Pamelor
Reviews

(nortriptyline)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforPamelor
Tried Pamelor? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pamelor? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
79%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 3/27/2021Great drug. Helps me pee less often, which is why I take it. I sleep a little better on it too and feel slightly more calm. I got occasional strong palpitations / heart flutters at 30mg so I decreased dosage to 10 or 20mg nightly. Elavil made me tired and down all day long, so I switched to this. Much better for me.
    31
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bladder disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 3/14/2021Take at night as it may help you sleep.
    54
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 9/10/2020Ask for an alternative that doesn’t have these side effects OR risk of Tardive Dyskiesia
    69
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 7/28/2020worked best if taken in the morning
    45
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 10/23/2019Take it at bedtime.
    60
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 9/18/2019Take at night. Helps get a good night sleep without waking up with pain. A Godsend medicine
    58
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 9/16/2019I take 25mg at bedtime for migraines. Since I started nortriptyline I can't drink caffeine as it makes my pulse race and either causes or worsens anxiety. I'm fine without caffeine - I think it's better for me anyways. Not having bad migraines has been a godsend. If you're switching from another migraine preventive keep the other one going for a few weeks as it takes a little while before working.
    19
    Woman
    A few months
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 2/27/2018I was given this for my migraines and my tremors. This is the first medication out of many that have effectively stopped my migraines from occurring. My tremors are still there but diminished and less frequent. This medication has saved my life. And I’m on the lowest dose and have not had to increase it. Completely happy.
    29
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Nortriptylineon 10/2/2017This is a great replacement for amitriptylin if the amitriptylin is causing too much tiredness.
    34
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression