Pamelor
Reviews

(nortriptyline)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforPamelor
Tried Pamelor? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pamelor? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
79%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed nortriptylineon 2/27/2018I was given this for my migraines and my tremors. This is the first medication out of many that have effectively stopped my migraines from occurring. My tremors are still there but diminished and less frequent. This medication has saved my life. And I’m on the lowest dose and have not had to increase it. Completely happy.
    29
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Nortriptylineon 10/2/2017This is a great replacement for amitriptylin if the amitriptylin is causing too much tiredness.
    34
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pameloron 8/21/2017It is a nerve blocker for nerve pain. I suppose so, I don't know if it works or not. I take one at night before bed and if it works I don't know cause I am still the same me in the morning. I don't feel any differently than usual. Although I also take gabapentin for nerve pain.
    64
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pameloron 8/14/2017I took this medication for six (6) months for migraines and sciatica (L4-L5). I am also on Topamax and Botox for migraines. This medication was a replacement/solution for Zoloft for anxiety. Helped with migraines, Nerve pain. Made me exhausted. Slept 12-14 hours on 10-20mg PO once daily at night
    38
    Woman
    A few months
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pameloron 3/3/2017If you are taking more than one pill plan to take many weeks to gradually increase dosage. That may help with the many side effects.
    40
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pameloron 8/28/2016Suffered severe side effects. Headache, chills, vomiting.
    55
    Woman
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pameloron 8/16/2016I'm taking 20 mg daily for DPN - works very good. I haven't upped the dosage to 30 mg because of the terrible side effect of urinary retention and consistent bladder pressure.
    52
    Man
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pameloron 7/28/2016Take w plenty of water.
    48
    Man
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pameloron 8/31/2015It gives me crazy dry mouth, but it's totally worth it--SSRIs don't work for me. Nortriptyline does. It's been a godsend for my depression.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression