Protonix
Reviews

(pantoprazole)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 584 reviewsforpantoprazole
Tried pantoprazole? Write a review!
584 
Select what matters most to you
Tried pantoprazole? Write a review!
584 reviews so far
 
68%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 5/15/2019Works great for me!! Love it!
    38
    Woman
    Two years or more
    GERD
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 5/15/2019It worked great, virtually no heartburn, daily side effects were minor. But after 18 years of use, I developed Osteopenia - low bone density, which caused compression fractures in my spine! It isn't proven that PPI cause this, but I am not taking changes, I am going to find something else. So if you take it for longer than a few months, keep track of your bone density!
    49
    Man
    Two years or more
    GERD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 4/8/2019It's a good medicine to keep your symptoms at bay.You might still get some minor burning of the throat in the morning(Keep in mind I've used it less than a week),but it's better than not being able to eat at all.It made my worsening gerd symptoms much better.Do not use this or any other PPI for more than a few months,and make sure to wean off of them when you're done.These are basically only Band-Aids to heal your throat,please go to a gastroenterologist.
    19
    Woman
    Less than a week
    GERD
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 2/14/2018Use slippery elm powder
    53
    Woman
    A month or so
    Prevention of stomach rebleeding
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Protonixon 2/14/2018I was taking it for heartburn which it worked for but the side effects were too bad,I had dizzy spells and stomach pain and constantly felt nauseous. Same thing happened to my grandmother.
    31
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 2/14/2018I was on Omeprazole and had terrible bloating, severe stomach pressure and gas. Switched to Pantaprozole and all these problems went away. I'm thinking maybe I just cannot tolerate the plastic capsules the Omeprozole comes in. I take this for gastritis and severe heartburn which it works great for.
    60
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 2/9/2018Switched from nexium for treating eos because nexium caused excessive gas and more bloating than pantoprazole
    56
    Man
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 2/8/2018yes no I just want replacement I the singer
    65
    Man
    A few months
    Stress ulcer prevention
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 10/22/2017It helped with the heartburn the first day I took it but the side effects are to much. Pains all over, headache, brain fog, burping ALL day long, and just didn’t feel right.
    32
    Man
    Less than a week
    GERD