Protonix
Reviews

(pantoprazole)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 584 reviewsforpantoprazole
Tried pantoprazole? Write a review!
584 
Select what matters most to you
Tried pantoprazole? Write a review!
584 reviews so far
 
68%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 2/14/2018Use slippery elm powder
    53
    Woman
    A month or so
    Prevention of stomach rebleeding
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Protonixon 2/14/2018I was taking it for heartburn which it worked for but the side effects were too bad,I had dizzy spells and stomach pain and constantly felt nauseous. Same thing happened to my grandmother.
    31
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 2/9/2018Switched from nexium for treating eos because nexium caused excessive gas and more bloating than pantoprazole
    56
    Man
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 2/8/2018yes no I just want replacement I the singer
    65
    Man
    A few months
    Stress ulcer prevention
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 10/22/2017It helped with the heartburn the first day I took it but the side effects are to much. Pains all over, headache, brain fog, burping ALL day long, and just didn’t feel right.
    32
    Man
    Less than a week
    GERD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Protonixon 10/18/2017Take it before breakfast
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Excess stomach acid
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 10/10/2017Don't use
    31
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Excess stomach acid
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 10/4/2017I am taking (oral)pantoprazole- SOD- DR 40mg,q 24,hr(morning)a consistent dosing schedule,and giving the medication time to work,is important.For me ,it took 1week,before it took full effect.No acid reflux,or heartburn now. I've been on it for 3 months.
    32
    Man
    A month or so
    Excess stomach acid
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed pantoprazoleon 9/5/2017I had to take with Zantac at same time. Msgs sure you're only on it for a short time. 3 months max
    44
    Woman
    Two years or more
    GERD