Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 9/11/2019The medicine has worked really well for the years I've been taking them, and the side effects haven't really affected me, but withdrawal was just devastating.
    16
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Reviewed paroxetineon 8/20/2019Paxil worked better and longer than any other antidepressant I have tried. I have tried many for my occasional depression and anxiety. I have taken it for about 10 years and it just slowly stopped working as well- I always find this to be true of antidepressants. I am gaining weight and not feeling as calm. I would recommend this to others for depression and anxiety.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxil CRon 7/20/2019Drink a lot of water to avoid dry mouth
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 7/2/2019I took this for years work great until I got older then I had to try something else but I really loved it. made me feel more like myself. just gained a lot of weight was the only side effect.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 6/24/2019I take it at night for less side effects
    38
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 6/24/2019Paxil has definitely stabilized my mood and prevented panic attacks. I have been taking it since the mid 90’s. Got off of it once and started having problems again, so I returned to taking it again and realized the benefits of taking it was worth it.
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 6/14/2019The withdrawals are very scary and will ruin your life temporarily
    20
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 5/21/2019I was numb emotionally on Prozac, tried Paxil and it’s now been over 20 years. I do not feel like i take anything, it just allows me to be my best self. My family can tell when I’ve stopped taking it, and I get very dizzy when I stop, so I try not to run out. I’ve taken 20 mg and it has changed my life. The anxiety and negative thoughts in my head go away with Paxil.
    51
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/20/2019DO NOT take this. ive been on it for so long and i cant get off of it what so ever because of how bad the withdrawals are. my doctor wont listen to me and she keeps putting me on different things so i wont have the withdrawals but they are still there. after i stop taking it they kick in about 5 days later and its horrible. please do not take this. not to mention the stretch marks i have ALL OVER because of how much weight ive gained on this. atlesstt 50 pounds
    18
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression