Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/9/2020It makes you gain weight
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 1/7/2020For a depressed person I would say it’s at least 60% effective overall per day which is actually really big especially compared to going through suicidal ideation. No I’m still lazy I still don’t have great self-esteem but I don’t feel the exact same depth of helplessness that I was battling.problem the last 3 meds I’ve tried including this one have all giving me terrible diarrhea and I continue to deal with chronic diarrhea which really concerns me.
    60
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 10/27/2019I've heard it's very difficult to discontinue paroxetine. sexual side effects are awful. Has not helped depression at all.
    61
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 10/6/2019That I'd get diarrhea. Since I quit right away, I can now take the surplus pills to relieve constipation.
    63
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 9/27/2019Don't discontinue taking all at once. You should taper off with physician assistance
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 9/27/2019I had to go down from 50mg to 30mg because of the consistent thoughts of suicide. Although I am not sure of the combination with Divalproax, the constipation and gas forced me to use Dulcolax every day
    57
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 9/27/2019Take early morning
    60
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 9/11/2019The medicine has worked really well for the years I've been taking them, and the side effects haven't really affected me, but withdrawal was just devastating.
    16
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Reviewed paroxetineon 8/20/2019Paxil worked better and longer than any other antidepressant I have tried. I have tried many for my occasional depression and anxiety. I have taken it for about 10 years and it just slowly stopped working as well- I always find this to be true of antidepressants. I am gaining weight and not feeling as calm. I would recommend this to others for depression and anxiety.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety