Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 8/19/2020No tips.
    73
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 8/8/2020In time (i.e. years), the side effects wore off.
    67
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 7/26/2020Made me too dizzy to stay on.
    33
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/9/2020It makes you gain weight
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 1/7/2020For a depressed person I would say it’s at least 60% effective overall per day which is actually really big especially compared to going through suicidal ideation. No I’m still lazy I still don’t have great self-esteem but I don’t feel the exact same depth of helplessness that I was battling.problem the last 3 meds I’ve tried including this one have all giving me terrible diarrhea and I continue to deal with chronic diarrhea which really concerns me.
    60
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 12/12/2019It is terrifying to come off of if you need to. The anxiety I felt and the “brain zaps” were constant. It felt like I was being electrocuted every few minutes, if not more often. I couldn’t sleep, I cried constantly. It worked while I was taking it, better than anything else I’ve taken. But coming off of it is something I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy.
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 10/27/2019I've heard it's very difficult to discontinue paroxetine. sexual side effects are awful. Has not helped depression at all.
    61
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 10/6/2019That I'd get diarrhea. Since I quit right away, I can now take the surplus pills to relieve constipation.
    63
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 9/27/2019Don't discontinue taking all at once. You should taper off with physician assistance
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression