Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxil CRon 3/29/2021In the beginning it was great. But, my anxiety has progressed beyond its ability to help and I cant get off it without suffering. So, I have decreased the dosage dramatically over time and hope to switch to another anxiety drug that can help my current anxiety. I have taken Paxil for 17 years.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 3/20/2021I have been on Paxil over 20 years! Don't do that! Getting off of this drug has been an absolute horrible experience and I am not through it yet, started "stopping" paxil 7 Feb. And today is 19 March. Crying, angry, hopeless, suicidal and the brain and body zaps are constant! I am miserable and praying I CAN stop this med.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 2/27/2021I’ve been on it since age 17 and have had zero sexual desire my whole adult life. It completely got rid of my anxiety and irritable bowel syndrome. It’s horrible to get off of. I’ve tried 5 times.
    38
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 1/29/2021The best medicine for panic disorder with agoraphobia..
    29
    A month or so
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 1/26/2021Take it before bed
    40
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 1/12/2021Don't miss a dose.
    44
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 11/10/2020Worked well for many, many years - I slept beautifully - but after awhile developed gut sensitivity and resultant diarrhea and had to discontinue use.
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 10/8/2020Paxil works great in lower doses for panic and anxiety. I’ve been on it for most of the last 20 years. Problem is in higher doses you pack on some serious weight and for me, have sexual dysfunction. It’s really hard weaning off of too. Take the Genesight test and explore other options. Good luck. Anxiety is tough
    54
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 9/10/2020Gained 60lbs in 2 years on Paxil. It exacerbated my issues with apathy, hypersomnia, and sometimes worsened my depression. I became agoraphobic as well as quit personal grooming/maintaining hygiene. It exacerbated my Binge Eating Disorder and if I missed one pill I would feel as if I were down w/ a flu. It was the worst detox of my life, but as soon as I weaned off of it I dropped 53lbs in 6 months, began waking up early/naturally, felt happy/alert, and found myself again.
    31
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression