Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 5/6/2021Start with a low dose
    49
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 4/12/2021How hard it is to come off of it for one,the withdrawal is hell....and also the sexual side affects..so not worth it,wished I'd never taken the meds to begin with.
    42
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxil CRon 3/29/2021In the beginning it was great. But, my anxiety has progressed beyond its ability to help and I cant get off it without suffering. So, I have decreased the dosage dramatically over time and hope to switch to another anxiety drug that can help my current anxiety. I have taken Paxil for 17 years.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 3/20/2021I have been on Paxil over 20 years! Don't do that! Getting off of this drug has been an absolute horrible experience and I am not through it yet, started "stopping" paxil 7 Feb. And today is 19 March. Crying, angry, hopeless, suicidal and the brain and body zaps are constant! I am miserable and praying I CAN stop this med.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxil CRon 3/1/2021I tried prestiq n has not taken my fibromyalgia pains , panic attacks , PTSD n general anxiety on the contrary as Paxil CR it worked for me for all of the above
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 2/27/2021I’ve been on it since age 17 and have had zero sexual desire my whole adult life. It completely got rid of my anxiety and irritable bowel syndrome. It’s horrible to get off of. I’ve tried 5 times.
    38
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 1/29/2021The best medicine for panic disorder with agoraphobia..
    29
    A month or so
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 1/26/2021Take it before bed
    40
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 1/12/2021Don't miss a dose.
    44
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression