Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 5/21/2019I was numb emotionally on Prozac, tried Paxil and it’s now been over 20 years. I do not feel like i take anything, it just allows me to be my best self. My family can tell when I’ve stopped taking it, and I get very dizzy when I stop, so I try not to run out. I’ve taken 20 mg and it has changed my life. The anxiety and negative thoughts in my head go away with Paxil.
    51
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/20/2019DO NOT take this. ive been on it for so long and i cant get off of it what so ever because of how bad the withdrawals are. my doctor wont listen to me and she keeps putting me on different things so i wont have the withdrawals but they are still there. after i stop taking it they kick in about 5 days later and its horrible. please do not take this. not to mention the stretch marks i have ALL OVER because of how much weight ive gained on this. atlesstt 50 pounds
    18
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 5/4/2019I was sleeping fifteen hours a day and felt lethargic for the other nine hours. It did help me relax and took some of the tension out of my head muscles. I was overall less depressed.
    62
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/2/2019Great for anxiety however getting off is a nightmare. Also first few weeks of being on it caused gas and bloating even with clean eating.
    20
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxil CRon 4/27/2019The first two weeks are unpleasant ,but as long as you know it is common but will improve it is great. I was never a supporter of anti depressants until I was seriously in need, and it changed my life by helping me just to cope.
    42
    Man
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 4/26/2019Be prepared for lengthy, unsatisfactory sexual experience
    32
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 4/24/2019It starts to work slowly. Weight gain and decreased sexual interest are hallmarks of this medication, which can be difficult to deal with. Overall numbness can be achieved if desired, but disconnect and fuzziness are also effects of this drug. Your mileage may vary.
    39
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 4/19/2019I have PMTD, and wanted relief from the enormous amount of breast pain, and mood swings i would have. I got all the common side effects at first but after a month or so they all went away except for the lack of sexual desire and unable to have a orgasm. If you dont care about that part then i would say it is well worth it as long as you can give it time to kick in.
    38
    Woman
    A few months
    Premenstrual dysphoric disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 4/5/2019I was so scared to try this because of the weight gain that everyone was talking about. As long as you excersise and eat well you shouldn’t have a problem. I am more “calm” now so I do need to remind myself to get moving more. But I feel so so good physically and mentally now.
    33
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety