Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 7/2/2019I took this for years work great until I got older then I had to try something else but I really loved it. made me feel more like myself. just gained a lot of weight was the only side effect.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 6/24/2019I take it at night for less side effects
    38
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 6/14/2019The withdrawals are very scary and will ruin your life temporarily
    20
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 5/21/2019I was numb emotionally on Prozac, tried Paxil and it’s now been over 20 years. I do not feel like i take anything, it just allows me to be my best self. My family can tell when I’ve stopped taking it, and I get very dizzy when I stop, so I try not to run out. I’ve taken 20 mg and it has changed my life. The anxiety and negative thoughts in my head go away with Paxil.
    51
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/20/2019DO NOT take this. ive been on it for so long and i cant get off of it what so ever because of how bad the withdrawals are. my doctor wont listen to me and she keeps putting me on different things so i wont have the withdrawals but they are still there. after i stop taking it they kick in about 5 days later and its horrible. please do not take this. not to mention the stretch marks i have ALL OVER because of how much weight ive gained on this. atlesstt 50 pounds
    18
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/15/2019Took 1/2 dose for first month. Helped nightly hot flashes immediately!
    70
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Hot flashes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 5/4/2019I was sleeping fifteen hours a day and felt lethargic for the other nine hours. It did help me relax and took some of the tension out of my head muscles. I was overall less depressed.
    62
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 5/2/2019Great for anxiety however getting off is a nightmare. Also first few weeks of being on it caused gas and bloating even with clean eating.
    20
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxil CRon 4/27/2019The first two weeks are unpleasant ,but as long as you know it is common but will improve it is great. I was never a supporter of anti depressants until I was seriously in need, and it changed my life by helping me just to cope.
    42
    Man
    A year or so
    Anxiety