Paxil
Reviews

(paroxetine)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 694 reviewsforPaxil
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Paxil? Write a review!
694 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 10/27/2019I've heard it's very difficult to discontinue paroxetine. sexual side effects are awful. Has not helped depression at all.
    61
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 10/6/2019That I'd get diarrhea. Since I quit right away, I can now take the surplus pills to relieve constipation.
    63
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 9/27/2019I had to go down from 50mg to 30mg because of the consistent thoughts of suicide. Although I am not sure of the combination with Divalproax, the constipation and gas forced me to use Dulcolax every day
    57
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 9/27/2019Take early morning
    60
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 9/11/2019The medicine has worked really well for the years I've been taking them, and the side effects haven't really affected me, but withdrawal was just devastating.
    16
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Reviewed paroxetineon 8/20/2019Paxil worked better and longer than any other antidepressant I have tried. I have tried many for my occasional depression and anxiety. I have taken it for about 10 years and it just slowly stopped working as well- I always find this to be true of antidepressants. I am gaining weight and not feeling as calm. I would recommend this to others for depression and anxiety.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed paroxetineon 8/7/2019Do not take this!!
    25
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Obsessive-compulsive disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Paxil CRon 7/20/2019Drink a lot of water to avoid dry mouth
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Paxilon 7/2/2019I took this for years work great until I got older then I had to try something else but I really loved it. made me feel more like myself. just gained a lot of weight was the only side effect.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression