Deltasone
Reviews

(prednisone)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 540 reviewsforprednisone
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 
Select what matters most to you
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 reviews so far
 
59%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
20%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 8/6/2019don't take it
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 7/10/2019I was prescribed prednisone after I fell and hit my ribs on a bench on the way down. I was diagnosed with rib contusions, but no fractures. Prednisone was to decrease inflammation, but I doubt it worked. I’ve taken it before for bad sinus infections, and it seemed to work, but each time I take it, all I want to do is sleep and cry. This time, along with those side effects, I also itched bad enough that at least 3 times a day, I was putting hydrocortisone cream on my arms.
    60
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 3/2/2018This was prescribed by a neurologist. The withdrawals were absolutely terrible. They kept me from living my life.
    60
    Man
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 9/7/2017Be sure to take in the morning or you may have insomnia
    42
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Allergies
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 1/31/2017I've been on low-dose prednisone (3-5mg/day) for almost 10 years & it's done an excellent job at controlling my RA symptoms (in concert with Sulfasalazine & Plaquenil). Unfortunately after 8 years I did develop a cataract in one eye (a common side effect for long-term steroid use) which had to be surgically removed -- not fun! -- but insurance covered the surgery, recovery time was not bad, & my vision came back 100%. So in my opinion, ultimately it was worth it.
    45
    Woman
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 1/3/2017I wish that I had know it would make me so stinkin hungry! I eat everything in sight when I'm on prednisone, but has helped a ton with my asthma
    18
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 12/8/2016I am still on prednisone low dose trying to tapper of but finding it difficult. It has saved my life and has allowed me to regain some level of physical Independence. I do respect and appreciate the benifits of the drug. The side effects for me frightening and innumerable sometimes I felt like I wouldn't make it. I quiet cool turkey once but had to start over
    46
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 12/5/2016It was supposed to have negative side effects, but it alleviated my fatigue, increased my mental clarity and reduced my appetite. I was thirsty a lot, for me that was great, I need to drink more.
    56
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 12/2/2016I was prescribed this medication for its anti inflammatory properties related to a cold. I had severe, Quick emotional changes and irritability. Like EVERYTHING frustrated me.
    22
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder