Deltasone
Reviews

(prednisone)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 540 reviewsforprednisone
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 
Select what matters most to you
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 reviews so far
 
59%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
20%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 5/15/2019Had to take it for a while after I had an allergic reaction. Wasn’t very fun. Caused a weird sensation in my arm and leg muscles that kind of felt like overstretching.
    18
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 3/2/2018This was prescribed by a neurologist. The withdrawals were absolutely terrible. They kept me from living my life.
    60
    Man
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 1/31/2017I've been on low-dose prednisone (3-5mg/day) for almost 10 years & it's done an excellent job at controlling my RA symptoms (in concert with Sulfasalazine & Plaquenil). Unfortunately after 8 years I did develop a cataract in one eye (a common side effect for long-term steroid use) which had to be surgically removed -- not fun! -- but insurance covered the surgery, recovery time was not bad, & my vision came back 100%. So in my opinion, ultimately it was worth it.
    45
    Woman
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 1/3/2017I wish that I had know it would make me so stinkin hungry! I eat everything in sight when I'm on prednisone, but has helped a ton with my asthma
    18
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 12/8/2016I am still on prednisone low dose trying to tapper of but finding it difficult. It has saved my life and has allowed me to regain some level of physical Independence. I do respect and appreciate the benifits of the drug. The side effects for me frightening and innumerable sometimes I felt like I wouldn't make it. I quiet cool turkey once but had to start over
    46
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 12/5/2016It was supposed to have negative side effects, but it alleviated my fatigue, increased my mental clarity and reduced my appetite. I was thirsty a lot, for me that was great, I need to drink more.
    56
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 12/2/2016I was prescribed this medication for its anti inflammatory properties related to a cold. I had severe, Quick emotional changes and irritability. Like EVERYTHING frustrated me.
    22
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 10/14/2016Miracle drug for stubborn asthma flares! Don't let the nasty side effects scare you from short-term use when inhalers aren't enough. Steroids shrink inflammation at the root of asthma like nothing else. Lessons learned: 1. Don't wait: Call doc as soon as regular & rescue meds quit working 2. Take step-down dose as rx to reduce side effects 3. Side effects easier if you're prepared. Mine: munchies, edema, yeast infections, "speedy", moody, menstrual irregularities.
    63
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneGive the prednisone to someone that is anemic and starving to death!!!!
    61
    Woman