Deltasone
Reviews

(prednisone)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 540 reviewsforprednisone
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 
Select what matters most to you
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 reviews so far
 
59%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
20%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 10/5/2020I spoke to my doctor every 2 days during the 7 day prescription period to monitor for any adverse side effects.
    49
    Woman
    A few months
    Allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 8/10/2020I was nervous at first, but I cannot believe how fast it reduced all the inflammation in the joints and the autoimmune response. It was a drastic improvement within just 1-2 days. It tastes horrible, but it works.
    42
    Man
    A few months
    Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 6/30/2020wish I'd know about the swelling and weight gain!!!
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 9/20/2019I use the ADT treatment option
    78
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 8/6/2019don't take it
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 7/10/2019I was prescribed prednisone after I fell and hit my ribs on a bench on the way down. I was diagnosed with rib contusions, but no fractures. Prednisone was to decrease inflammation, but I doubt it worked. I’ve taken it before for bad sinus infections, and it seemed to work, but each time I take it, all I want to do is sleep and cry. This time, along with those side effects, I also itched bad enough that at least 3 times a day, I was putting hydrocortisone cream on my arms.
    60
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 5/15/2019Had to take it for a while after I had an allergic reaction. Wasn’t very fun. Caused a weird sensation in my arm and leg muscles that kind of felt like overstretching.
    18
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 3/2/2018This was prescribed by a neurologist. The withdrawals were absolutely terrible. They kept me from living my life.
    60
    Man
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 9/7/2017Be sure to take in the morning or you may have insomnia
    42
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Allergies