Deltasone
Reviews

(prednisone)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 540 reviewsforprednisone
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 
Select what matters most to you
Tried prednisone? Write a review!
540 reviews so far
 
59%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
20%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 7/14/2020when my nasal mucosa swelled in response to mold allergy I could barely breathe and my O2 Sats dropped. Prednisone has reduced swelling. It works so well that it would be easy to overuse the medication . On three separate I felt major improvement within 2 days
    68
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Allergies
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 6/30/2020wish I'd know about the swelling and weight gain!!!
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 8/6/2019don't take it
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 7/10/2019I was prescribed prednisone after I fell and hit my ribs on a bench on the way down. I was diagnosed with rib contusions, but no fractures. Prednisone was to decrease inflammation, but I doubt it worked. I’ve taken it before for bad sinus infections, and it seemed to work, but each time I take it, all I want to do is sleep and cry. This time, along with those side effects, I also itched bad enough that at least 3 times a day, I was putting hydrocortisone cream on my arms.
    60
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 5/15/2019Had to take it for a while after I had an allergic reaction. Wasn’t very fun. Caused a weird sensation in my arm and leg muscles that kind of felt like overstretching.
    18
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 3/2/2018This was prescribed by a neurologist. The withdrawals were absolutely terrible. They kept me from living my life.
    60
    Man
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 9/7/2017Be sure to take in the morning or you may have insomnia
    42
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Allergies
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 1/31/2017I've been on low-dose prednisone (3-5mg/day) for almost 10 years & it's done an excellent job at controlling my RA symptoms (in concert with Sulfasalazine & Plaquenil). Unfortunately after 8 years I did develop a cataract in one eye (a common side effect for long-term steroid use) which had to be surgically removed -- not fun! -- but insurance covered the surgery, recovery time was not bad, & my vision came back 100%. So in my opinion, ultimately it was worth it.
    45
    Woman
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed prednisoneon 1/3/2017I wish that I had know it would make me so stinkin hungry! I eat everything in sight when I'm on prednisone, but has helped a ton with my asthma
    18
    Woman
    Autoimmune or inflammatory disorder