Pristiq
Reviews

(desvenlafaxine)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 196 reviewsforPristiq
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 10/23/2020Switched to desvenlafaxine after about a year on Prozac in combination with Bupropion XR. Some noticeable anxiety at 50mg quickly resolved after increasing to 100mg daily. VERY noticeable withdrawal symptoms because of it's short half-life (request a 90day supply), including vertigo, migraine, nausea, etc. No obvious on-going side effects, but a SEVERE alcohol interaction (excessive drowsiness/no therapeutic benefit w/moderate drinking).
    27
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 9/5/2020doesnt work for me at all
    21
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 8/29/2020Don’t take this drug if you have had less than a handful of anxiety attacks, I made a panic decision to use this product after a mere 2 anxiety attacks and after doing research, as well as my own experiences with the five days I taken these I’d rather cope with the anxiety drug less as I found more success in that, as well the side effects only made me more anxious as I experienced heart palpitations, headaches, acid reflux, insomnia, poor appetite, and lowered sex drive
    22
    Man
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 8/6/2020I've been on 50mg since I started taking it several months ago. I don't feel like its helped me very much.I feel suicidal. I'm very depressed and still have anxiety. I feel like I'd be better off dead. Then I won't have to suffer any more.
    56
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 7/5/2020Tried all of the "normal" stuff and PCP put me on this a few weeks ago. The 50mg messed me up big time so was told to tke 25mg. Blurry vision, sleep ALL OF THE TIME. (I take this at night)Sometimes I wake in the middle of the night, some nights I am fine, dizzy like, ( I just feel.."off") It's calmed me for sure, my racing thoughts, worry, depression, stress, anger. But I need to try something else because I can't sleep all day and I can't be half out of it like this.
    44
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 6/29/2020Don’t stop it without knowing your ok or suddenly stopping it
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 6/9/2020It's a wonderful medication, I never felt more normal my energy was awesome, my focus was on point my mood was great & tolerable. I did well with Prestiq, unfortunately my insurance would no longer cover it and now I'm not so good searching for an alternative. Whaaaa I want my Prestiq!😣
    52
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 5/27/2020Not drowsy at all during day and I take it in the morning. Initially, did not have much trouble with anxiety. If I have a spurt of anxiety can add Wellbutrin for a spell.
    51
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 5/15/2020Must be taken with food for me as it causes nausea in doses higher than 50mg (v low). Can be split in to two doses to reduce nausea. It can make you too nervous to sleep if you don’t have a sleeping tablet or alike. It’s better than others though as it improves my mental capacity- doesn’t make you dopey or effect your life so much as other antidepressants!
    40
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression