Pristiq
Reviews

(desvenlafaxine)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 196 reviewsforPristiq
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 2/7/2018Don't take this poison
    41
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 10/22/2017Don’t go off it suddenly. I once forgot pills when I went away for weekend. By end of 2nd day I was very dizzy and on crying jag. Awful...! But this drug has been a godsend as I was having a skin reaction to other antidepressants.
    67
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 10/20/2017This medication took me out of a couple year depressive slump.. I was taken off Lexapro and put on this because my doctor said you can lose weight on pristiq and I was packing on the pounds on Lexapro. Pristiq has also made me responsible and pleasant to be around.
    36
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 9/29/2017I wouldn't be alive today if it weren't for Pristiq. It's an amazing drug that I take for Major Depression Disorder. I've been on it for about 11 years.
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 8/23/2017Difficulty in discontinuing this med, irritably, brain zaps, streaks of light in vision
    45
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 8/22/2017This stop works well for anxiety BUT gave me insomnia. Have to take sleep aid! Also had really bizarre dreams!
    38
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 8/22/2017That if a doctor offers you the other one coz of cost, dont swap, it causes all kinds of problems!
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 8/18/2017Don't take it before bed. Take it in the morning around lunch for best results
    19
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 8/15/2017Worth it, however my body is starting to get used to the medication. May have to change.
    18
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression