Pristiq
Reviews

(desvenlafaxine)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 196 reviewsforPristiq
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 9/24/2019I was switched from Remeron 5mg and Clonazepam 1.5mg daily to Ativan 3mg daily and Pristiq 50mg. So far emotional desert has happened, feel like crying a lot (I'm on day 5), anxiety, very sweaty, and at first, very depressed. I took it in the past for 6 years. I'm coming back on it as no other meds work on me. I'm hoping this alleviates my social anxiety and depression. If this doesnt work then in 2 weeks, Lyrica will be added, and the side effects of that sounds horrible.
    46
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 9/20/2019Pristiq is godsend. I could feel it working after 2 weeks, it was incredible. I was no longer obsessing over worries, feeling like I had to drag myself everywhere - suddenly i was back to my to-do lists, my workouts, work deliverables. It gave me my life back.
    43
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
    • Not worth it
      Big hassle
      Reviewed Pristiqon 8/23/2019My latest insurance plan would not cover most of the price of the brand name medication because there is technically a generic version, but taking that did not work nearly as well for me. My insurance would only cover the cost of the generic. My doctor and I appealed for an exception to be made with no response from insurance. I did not meet qualifications for Pfizer's (the distributor) financial aid, so the cost was nearly impossible to manage.
      28
      Woman
      Two years or more
      Depression
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Pristiq and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 8/21/2019If you have not had success with other med, It sure has helped me!
    76
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 8/17/2019Took Pristiq for many years - first the brand, then the generic. Recently tried Cymbalta (also a SSRINRI) for a couple months but am going back to try Pristiq again, as Cymbalta was so sedating I could hardly function. It also caused me to have intense hunger cravings. I stopped Pristiq as it made me extremely irritable and combative. I think I would rather be angry than unable to function. I have tried many, SSRI's and Pristiq is the best drug with fewest side effects
    70
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 7/30/2019No one tells you how hard it is to withdraw from this, if I missed a dose by a few hours I’d vomit and if I missed a day and took it again I’d vomit. No sleep. Anxiety and feeling like you’re on a different planet.
    24
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 7/15/2019chose a different one
    45
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 6/18/2019I take it at bedtime - it doesn't help with sleep, but I find that it works better, for some odd reason if you take it at night, rather than morning. And as a side note: If you get the generic, get the GREENSTONE one. It is the real deal - made by manufacturer!
    42
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 6/13/2019Missing a dose can cause withdrawal symptoms such as headache, dizziness, and nausea
    30
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 5/29/2019Don’t miss a day or dizziness will occur. Some nausea in mornings like a hangover. Sex drive low. Sweat more than usual. However steady results in fighting depression
    53
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression