Pristiq
Reviews

(desvenlafaxine)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 196 reviewsforPristiq
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 7/15/2019chose a different one
    45
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 6/18/2019I take it at bedtime - it doesn't help with sleep, but I find that it works better, for some odd reason if you take it at night, rather than morning. And as a side note: If you get the generic, get the GREENSTONE one. It is the real deal - made by manufacturer!
    42
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 5/29/2019Don’t miss a day or dizziness will occur. Some nausea in mornings like a hangover. Sex drive low. Sweat more than usual. However steady results in fighting depression
    53
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 5/28/2019I've been taking this medication for a little over a month for depression and anxiety. I have noticed night sweats and fatigue shortly after taking it. My mood has seemed to improve, but PMS symptoms are worse than they have been in a long time. I dont know if that's related, but I have noticed increased anxiety, irritability and depression during PMS to where the week prior to my period is hell. I am going to take it for another month and hope it sorts out.
    24
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 5/25/2019Has the most extreme interaction with alcohol
    39
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 5/18/2019I had taken Pristiq aka (Desvenlafaxine) for about six weeks felt great up until the 4th week mark where I noticed my anxiety came back a little so my doctor upped my dose to 50mg but my anxiety got even worse fast heart rate,nauseous,diarrhea no sex drive,lost over 20lbs, didnt feel like getting out of bed then one day I had noticed I was pooping out a whole pill not just a shell white power was still inside the pill after i was taken off medicide I felt alot better.
    28
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pristiqon 5/8/2019Pristiq is Not a good medication to take if you suffer from Anxiety or panic attacks.
    38
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 5/3/2019I switched from cymbalta which I loved, but it stopped working for me and I had a major break down. They switched me to prestiq. I had to start low because I’m so sensitive to medication. It seems to help but I’m still not 100 or even 75 percent back to myself. I have only been taking the 50mg for 2 weeks. But it’s still not a major help. I do have tremors every now again.
    34
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed desvenlafaxineon 5/3/201975 mg works better for me than 50 mg
    45
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression