Prolia
Reviews

(Denosumab)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 15 reviewsforProlia
Tried Prolia? Write a review!
15 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Prolia? Write a review!
15 reviews so far
 
33%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 4/27/2021Side effects are worse than osteoporosis. Do Not let you primary care provider, internist, or endocrinologist talk you into starting Prolia.
    68
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 2/23/2021Works great!!
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 2/10/2021I took 4 injections without major side effects, but the 5th injection was immediately followed by severe arm, neck, and back pain, a migraine lasting a month, then the worst flu i have ever had, pneumonia, and an ear infection that left permanent hearing loss. It took about 6 months for me to feel close to normal.
    69
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bone loss in men at high risk of fracture
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Proliaon 1/21/2021Find an alternative. This medication is too expensive, even with good insurance!!
    87
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Osteoporosis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 1/18/2021I loved taking the prolia but had to stop I couldn’t afford it anymore my insurance cost was too high
    68
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 1/16/2021I would do way more research before having prolia. I won't be having more of it. I would not recommend it for anyone.
    59
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 11/14/2019Dr. Didn't give me side effect info.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Osteoporosis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 9/23/2019Join the Prolia Assist program run by Amgen, the manufacturer. Saves a TON of money.
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Proliaon 10/11/2017Was taking this drug which helped me and the insurance company changed where I couldn't get it at the doctors office anymore
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bone loss with breast cancer