Provigil
Reviews

(modafinil)

4.2/ 5 average rating with 28 reviewsforProvigil
Tried Provigil? Write a review!
28 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Provigil? Write a review!
28 reviews so far
 
82%
saidit'sworth it
71%
saiditworked well
4%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed modafinilon 7/22/2019It works well but gets me shaky if taken with coffee.
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Sleep apnea
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 5/21/2019Take on an empty stomach. Does very little if anything for my narcolepsy. Does absolutely nothing for brain fog. If you have narcolepsy you know what I mean. I take 200mg 2x daily
    38
    Man
    Two years or more
    Narcolepsy
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed modafinilon 4/28/2019Helps but side effects may not be worth it
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Major depressive disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed modafinilon 2/12/2018It works really well... Until I your insurance decides you can't get it any more not your doctor..
    54
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 7/18/2017started at 100 mg. for a year and had to go to 200 mg. then I finally got a good respiratory therapist and began using my CPAP more and I'm down to 100 MG and not every day
    52
    Man
    Two years or more
    Sleep apnea
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 5/23/2017It was not strong enough to work for me but I can see how it could greatly help someone else whose symptoms are not as severe as mine
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Narcolepsy
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 4/5/2017great for focus, concentration and productivity. Steady energy no crash for 10 hours.
    29
    Man
    Less than a week
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Provigilon 3/29/2017Been on it for more than 10 years. Start off slowly on a low dose and work your way up to the dose that works best for you. Strangely, I have slowly reduced my dosage but still feel alert (mostly). Not as good as Ritalin for a strong boost, like when I need to drive long distances. Don't try to double dose, all I got was a blinding headache! A far more natural feeling of alertness compared to Ritalin which makes me a bit 'buzzy'.
    52
    Man
    Two years or more
    Narcolepsy
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 2/17/2017No side effects yet I have been on it for 4 day and I feel so energized and refreshed! It feels so good to feel normal again!
    49
    Woman
    Excessive daytime sleepiness