Provigil
Reviews

(modafinil)

4.2/ 5 average rating with 28 reviewsforProvigil
Tried Provigil? Write a review!
28 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Provigil? Write a review!
28 reviews so far
 
82%
saidit'sworth it
71%
saiditworked well
4%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 5/21/2019Take on an empty stomach. Does very little if anything for my narcolepsy. Does absolutely nothing for brain fog. If you have narcolepsy you know what I mean. I take 200mg 2x daily
    38
    Man
    Two years or more
    Narcolepsy
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed modafinilon 5/17/2019Modafinil works great for excessive tiredness. I've had issues with overwhelming fatigue that makes me almost completely dysfuntional. I have major depressive disorder along with ADHD as well. Modafinil gives me the much needed boost I need to accomplish my daily tasks. I'm currently taking 100 mg, but will likely increase my dose to 200 mg after consulting with my doctor next month.
    28
    Man
    Less than a week
    Major depressive disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed modafinilon 2/12/2018It works really well... Until I your insurance decides you can't get it any more not your doctor..
    54
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 7/18/2017started at 100 mg. for a year and had to go to 200 mg. then I finally got a good respiratory therapist and began using my CPAP more and I'm down to 100 MG and not every day
    52
    Man
    Two years or more
    Sleep apnea
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 5/23/2017It was not strong enough to work for me but I can see how it could greatly help someone else whose symptoms are not as severe as mine
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Narcolepsy
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 4/5/2017great for focus, concentration and productivity. Steady energy no crash for 10 hours.
    29
    Man
    Less than a week
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Provigilon 3/29/2017Been on it for more than 10 years. Start off slowly on a low dose and work your way up to the dose that works best for you. Strangely, I have slowly reduced my dosage but still feel alert (mostly). Not as good as Ritalin for a strong boost, like when I need to drive long distances. Don't try to double dose, all I got was a blinding headache! A far more natural feeling of alertness compared to Ritalin which makes me a bit 'buzzy'.
    52
    Man
    Two years or more
    Narcolepsy
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 2/17/2017No side effects yet I have been on it for 4 day and I feel so energized and refreshed! It feels so good to feel normal again!
    49
    Woman
    Excessive daytime sleepiness
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Provigilon 9/3/2016Around $20/pill without insurance. Can cause headaches while getting used to. Take it in the morning or risk being too alert to sleep. Not speedy like amphetamines
    33
    Woman
    Excessive daytime sleepiness