Qvar
Reviews

(beclomethasone)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforQvar
Tried Qvar? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Qvar? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
34%
saidit'sworth it
29%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 2/26/2018Always rinse mouth after use. I rinse/spit and then drink after every use and have not had any issues.
    35
    Man
    Two years or more
    Work-related asthma
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 2/15/2018Caused problems with my breathing not worth the risk never use this ever
    56
    Man
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 8/19/2017Used Qvar (VERY expensive out of pocket) with Ventolin which was very effective. Maybe seek less expensive alternative. Make sure you have them on hand when needed in any case
    60
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 3/30/2017it was too expensive. i now use generic
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 1/29/2017Use a spacer to avoid throat side effects
    16
    Man
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 1/1/2017A great inhaler for asthma. I have had no side effects. It took a couple of days to work. I have tried other inhalers in the past but found QVAR to be the best so far. My dosage is 100mcg twice a day. I also take Intal Forte twice daily as well. Very seldomly cough and my gerd has reduced dramatically. Am very thankful for my doctor putting me on this wonderful medication 😀
    39
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Qvarthat there was a cheaper alternative to try
    69
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    I took it for:shortness of breath, cough
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 10/28/2016Burns slightly on initial spray but then does a great job. Bend your head forward a bit when spraying then doesn't run down back of throats as much.
    44
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 10/16/2016Gave my 8 year old son a headache, didn't help his breathing and he caught a cold.
    41
    Woman
    Asthma