Qvar
Reviews

(beclomethasone)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforQvar
Tried Qvar? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Qvar? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
34%
saidit'sworth it
29%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Qvaron 4/15/2019It does not work for everyone, if the side effects out weigh benefits; seek new treatment
    19
    Woman
    A few months
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 4/13/2019lower the price so Medicare covers it
    77
    Woman
    A year or so
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 3/24/2019over the years I used it, I DID get thrush twice, which wasn't pleasant, and had to take an anti-fungal lozenge to cure it. So you DO need to rinse your mouth and throat afterwards. I didn't like having to do that, and taking 2 puffs, and having to wait at least 1 min between puffs. And I still had asthma symptoms sometimes anyway. Total hassle I thought.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 2/26/2018Always rinse mouth after use. I rinse/spit and then drink after every use and have not had any issues.
    35
    Man
    Two years or more
    Work-related asthma
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 2/15/2018Caused problems with my breathing not worth the risk never use this ever
    56
    Man
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 8/22/2017Horrible, Horrible, Horrible! Caused asthma exacerbation, tooth, joint and muscle pain. Had to stop taking it after a few days, couldn't take it. Still suffering from the side effects.
    35
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 8/19/2017Used Qvar (VERY expensive out of pocket) with Ventolin which was very effective. Maybe seek less expensive alternative. Make sure you have them on hand when needed in any case
    60
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Qvaron 3/30/2017it was too expensive. i now use generic
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Qvarthat there was a cheaper alternative to try
    69
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    I took it for:shortness of breath, cough