Reclast
Reviews

(zoledronate)

3.1/ 5 average rating with 39 reviewsforReclast
Tried Reclast? Write a review!
39 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Reclast? Write a review!
39 reviews so far
 
28%
saidit'sworth it
28%
saiditworked well
36%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Reclaston 9/2/2017Don't do it!
    55
    Woman
    A few months
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Reclastafter reclast infusion was severely ill with flu-like symptoms and was unable to get out of bed for 3 days. it was not worth the terrible side effects at all! there has got to be a gentler and safer infusion!!!!
    73
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Reclaston 2/25/2017I had 5 fractured vertebrae before I finally got adequate treatment. I felt stronger and less"wobbly" shortly after reclast. No complaints except price; my new insurance doesn't cover it. There is now a generic that's much less costly.
    62
    Woman
    A year or so
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Reclaston 6/21/2017Intense bone pain during the infusion
    63
    Woman
    A year or so
    Osteoporosis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Reclaston 7/30/2017I didn't have many other options. I couldn't take Prolia as I have hypoparathyroidism. I researched Reclast. I prayed asking God to guide me in making this decision. I am a very active woman (body building, etc. etc) and truly had NO side effects. I was infused with Reclast on Feb. 14th, 2017. So far so good......NO complaints.
    69
    Woman
    A few months
    Osteoporosis
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Reclaston 9/23/2016drink lots of water prior to infusion,be prepared to be in considerable pain for at least 3 days.
    65
    Woman
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Reclaston 8/16/2019yes don't take it. It draws the bone from your jawbone and renders you with a jaw disaster. You cannot have your teeth pulled or you will cause your death. The only thing I can do is get my teeth cleaned every 3 months. Pull a tooth or hit the jaw bone in any way leaves an opening that cannot be closed. No antibiotic or pain med will help you with the awful pain. Like I said don't chance it.
    79
    Two years or more
    Osteoporosis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed zoledronateon 8/12/2019Second time around...first infusion gave me horrible pain in bones. 2nd one gave me flu-like symptoms that finally sent me to the ER. Terrible experience both times.
    72
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Osteoporosis
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Reclaston 5/19/2020I had flu like symptoms for about 12 hours with a 100.5 degree fever, chills and diarrhea. It was very unpleasant. Considering switching to Alendronate weekly pill. Also, don't want to sit for an hour for infusion during the pandemic.
    55
    Woman
    A year or so
    Osteoporosis