Remeron
Reviews

(mirtazapine)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 152 reviewsforRemeron
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 reviews so far
 
45%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 6/12/2019I wish I would have never taken it. Fat, sleepy, hungry zombie.
    26
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 5/18/2019Be patient, and keep tabs on how you’re feeling physically and emotionally. I suffer from horrible Anxiety as well as Depression. I’ve been taking this for just three days and believe it or not, I’m already sleeping better, and can slowly feel the cloud lifting and anxious, physical symptoms disappear. My appetite hasn’t fully come back, hoping it will soon.
    45
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
    • Not worth it
      Big hassle
      Reviewed mirtazapineon 5/15/2019This med was very effective at curbing my anxiety and helping me sleep. No sexual side effects. Morning drowsiness but went away within an hour or two. Big problem was weight gain. I simply could not stop eating. I packed on close to 30 lbs in no time with no end in sight, and I couldn’t stop. There was no watch what I eat about it - I was insatiable and eating was all i could think about. Despite it being ideal for me, I had to discontinue because of this.
      47
      Man
      A year or so
      Anxiety
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Remeron and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 5/14/2019Made me feel very, very sleepy when I first took it but that’s since gotten less prevalent. First time I took it it caused chest tightness and a weird feeling in my spine but that’s never happened since.
    18
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 4/3/2019I was underweight before taking this medication and it made me gain 70 pounds. I also got cold sweating at night and would wake up literally drenched with sweat. If I missed it I got even more panic attacks then when I'm not medicated.
    21
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Remeronon 3/2/2018that one of the side effects was nightmares about dying.. which really scare me cause i never had that happen before.. seem so real too. i woke up scare n confused sweating alot..
    58
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 2/26/2018Very effective. Initial increased appetite has now stopped. Sleep well, you gradually adjust to the anti histamine content. Very vivid and exciting dreams. Has stabilised mood greatly. The odd psychotic mood swing including putting my fist through somebody's bathroom window when they wouldn't turn music down but I am VERY sound sensitive. Definately worth a try has given me massive consistency and energy to change my life and stop feeling negative.
    43
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 2/20/2018Have been on mitarzapine only for a couple of weeks, 15mg per day which will increase slowly until 30mg. My appetite increased only during the first few days, and it has helped me to fall asleep faster. I would recommend anyone who starts taking mitarzapine to eat low calories food when starting taking it. I am carrying with me few pieces of fruit which I eat when hungry: you can still manage not to put on weight, if you avoid sweets and anything else which is very high in caories
    45
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Remeronon 2/18/2018Wish I had known before hand it would mess my liver up, but not sure the Dr. knew that. It worked for my depression after the 1st pill.
    77
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 2/8/2018It didn’t take long to pack on 25lbs. Appetite did increase. Instead of eating I should have been mindful of i creased portions.
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety