Remeron
Reviews

(mirtazapine)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 152 reviewsforRemeron
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 reviews so far
 
45%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 2/1/2020I only took this for three days and immediately stopped it. Sure it made me sleepy but I couldn't function. I felt drugged. I couldn't even form a sentence or think clearly. In the most understanding way to explain I felt like a zombie. I was only taking 7.5 mg too, but I was prescribed this with zoloft 50mg. This was scary stuff for me.
    30
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 1/30/2020Worked great for my anxiety & depression & I was able to sleep great! Just wish I wouldn't gain weight on it.
    45
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 12/12/2019I started at 15mg and increased to 30mg after a week. The first few days were difficult, I felt like a starving sedated depressed zombie. Give this med a few weeks to work, now I feel very normal and even. It works amazing for my insomnia as well as anxiety and PTSD. I just wish there was a way to stop the weight gain!
    42
    Woman
    Two years or more
    PTSD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Remeronon 11/23/2019I gain weight on the remeron, but i like my weight, just need to loose my stomach. It helps wonders with sleep, depression and appetite
    42
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 10/28/2019DO NOT take this unless all other meds have failed you for depression and anxiety. Initially it worked great. I felt normal again. My appetite came back and was feeling great. Then it all went terribly wrong. I gained 50 pounds in 6 months. It gave me a false sense of normality. I almost lost my job and my marriage. I honestly don't remember the last couple of months that I was on it. My husband told me things that I did and said and I don't remember. Very scary.
    48
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 10/10/2019I am currently taking 15 mg before bed. My dreams are super realistic and it really helps put me to sleep. I have difficulty waking up early and kinda feel stoned in the middle on the day. When i am in a situation that causes anxiety it kind of feels like electric shocks in my hands oh and my legs start jerking by themselves when i am falling asleep and sometimes i start dreaming before i am asleep. This is very scary but im so drowsy i don't really mind. My mood has improved
    27
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 8/15/2019Weight gain and increased appetite
    55
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 7/26/2019This drug destroyed my entire cns and body am now disabled by this hideous drug, absolutely rat poison, thanks big pharma for destroying my health and life
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 7/18/2019Was constantly hungry, ended up putting on 10 kgs in 3 weeks! Needed 9 meals a day and never full.. Worked for anxiety but dangerous weight and cholesterol would kill me.. Had to stop.
    40
    Man
    A month or so
    Anxiety