Remeron
Reviews

(mirtazapine)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 152 reviewsforRemeron
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 reviews so far
 
45%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Remeronon 11/23/2019I gain weight on the remeron, but i like my weight, just need to loose my stomach. It helps wonders with sleep, depression and appetite
    42
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 10/28/2019DO NOT take this unless all other meds have failed you for depression and anxiety. Initially it worked great. I felt normal again. My appetite came back and was feeling great. Then it all went terribly wrong. I gained 50 pounds in 6 months. It gave me a false sense of normality. I almost lost my job and my marriage. I honestly don't remember the last couple of months that I was on it. My husband told me things that I did and said and I don't remember. Very scary.
    48
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
    • Worth it
      Some hassle
      Reviewed mirtazapineon 10/10/2019I am currently taking 15 mg before bed. My dreams are super realistic and it really helps put me to sleep. I have difficulty waking up early and kinda feel stoned in the middle on the day. When i am in a situation that causes anxiety it kind of feels like electric shocks in my hands oh and my legs start jerking by themselves when i am falling asleep and sometimes i start dreaming before i am asleep. This is very scary but im so drowsy i don't really mind. My mood has improved
      27
      Woman
      A couple weeks
      Anxiety
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Remeron and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 8/15/2019Weight gain and increased appetite
    55
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 7/26/2019This drug destroyed my entire cns and body am now disabled by this hideous drug, absolutely rat poison, thanks big pharma for destroying my health and life
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 7/18/2019Was constantly hungry, ended up putting on 10 kgs in 3 weeks! Needed 9 meals a day and never full.. Worked for anxiety but dangerous weight and cholesterol would kill me.. Had to stop.
    40
    Man
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 6/12/2019I wish I would have never taken it. Fat, sleepy, hungry zombie.
    26
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 5/18/2019Be patient, and keep tabs on how you’re feeling physically and emotionally. I suffer from horrible Anxiety as well as Depression. I’ve been taking this for just three days and believe it or not, I’m already sleeping better, and can slowly feel the cloud lifting and anxious, physical symptoms disappear. My appetite hasn’t fully come back, hoping it will soon.
    45
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 5/15/2019This med was very effective at curbing my anxiety and helping me sleep. No sexual side effects. Morning drowsiness but went away within an hour or two. Big problem was weight gain. I simply could not stop eating. I packed on close to 30 lbs in no time with no end in sight, and I couldn’t stop. There was no watch what I eat about it - I was insatiable and eating was all i could think about. Despite it being ideal for me, I had to discontinue because of this.
    47
    Man
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 5/14/2019Made me feel very, very sleepy when I first took it but that’s since gotten less prevalent. First time I took it it caused chest tightness and a weird feeling in my spine but that’s never happened since.
    18
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety