Remeron
Reviews

(mirtazapine)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 152 reviewsforRemeron
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 reviews so far
 
45%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 6/27/2020It's great for two things. For use occasionally for sleep. To knock out an allergy. My allergies are managed, but there are sometimes that I need an antihistamine to stop the symptoms, and mirtazapine is more effective.
    60
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 6/9/2020Horrible, horrible, medication, was on it for about a month. It caused severe manic episodes, hysterical crying, anxiety and heart rate were through the roof. The medicine made me have thoughts about hurting others when I never had such thoughts before. I have no good thing to say about this medication. Had to be taken off of it quickly and put back on my previous medication to stabilize.
    26
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed otheron 5/27/2020I didn't have an increased appetite and eat an extremely healthy diet in moderation and I GAINED 13 POUNDS in 3-4 months. Very strange! Reducing calories even more did not decrease weight.
    67
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 4/11/2020first medication to actually help with depression and anxiety!! put on 10 pounds though
    20
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 2/1/2020I only took this for three days and immediately stopped it. Sure it made me sleepy but I couldn't function. I felt drugged. I couldn't even form a sentence or think clearly. In the most understanding way to explain I felt like a zombie. I was only taking 7.5 mg too, but I was prescribed this with zoloft 50mg. This was scary stuff for me.
    30
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 1/30/2020Worked great for my anxiety & depression & I was able to sleep great! Just wish I wouldn't gain weight on it.
    45
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 1/9/2020Gained 20lbs in a month. I’m fat now but no longer suicidal.
    39
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed mirtazapineon 12/12/2019I started at 15mg and increased to 30mg after a week. The first few days were difficult, I felt like a starving sedated depressed zombie. Give this med a few weeks to work, now I feel very normal and even. It works amazing for my insomnia as well as anxiety and PTSD. I just wish there was a way to stop the weight gain!
    42
    Woman
    Two years or more
    PTSD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Remeronon 11/23/2019I gain weight on the remeron, but i like my weight, just need to loose my stomach. It helps wonders with sleep, depression and appetite
    42
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say