Remicade
Reviews

(infliximab)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 55 reviewsforRemicade
Tried Remicade? Write a review!
55 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Remicade? Write a review!
55 reviews so far
 
76%
saidit'sworth it
62%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 2/28/2017Drink lots of water and gatorade several hours before the infusion to ensure veins are easy to find and infuse.
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis (moderate to severe)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed RemicadeRemicade was the only drug that helped bring me into remission. I have to sit for a 2.5-3hr infusion every 4 weeks, but it's worth it. I am way more prone to colds/sinus infections than I ever was, and need the flu shot yearly.
    31
    Woman
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 7/19/2016Got up from the first infusion a changed woman. The 3+ hour infusion gives me a chance to catch up on reading or take a nap. I actually look forward to the interlude. I can adjust the timing of the infusions to correspond with the weather.
    69
    Woman
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 8/8/2016Wish I'd known how infections would affect me. A case of strep took me 7 weeks to get over. Not fun!
    42
    Woman
    Crohn's disease (moderate to severe)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 9/4/2016If you have a lot of gi problems it's best to take the injection rather than in pill form.
    16
    Woman
    Rheumatoid arthritis (moderate to severe)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 9/8/2016The way in which the infusion is billed to your insurance can considerably impact the amount you pay to get the treatment
    33
    Woman
    Rheumatoid arthritis (moderate to severe)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 9/25/2016I lost 85 pounds and now I'm physically active. Inflammation was gone the same day. Was on disability but have now gone back to work.
    53
    Man
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 11/25/2016I was on Humira for 2 years and could never get back to feeling 100%. As soon as I started Remicade I have felt better than I have in years.
    21
    Woman
    Crohn's disease (fistulizing)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Remicadeon 11/27/2016Drink lots of water before infusions!
    59
    Woman
    Ulcerative colitis (moderate to severe)