Restoril
Reviews

(Temazepam)

3.9/ 5 average rating with 51 reviewsforRestoril
Tried Restoril? Write a review!
51 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Restoril? Write a review!
51 reviews so far
 
65%
saidit'sworth it
55%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 7/28/2020Has worked well for several years but I’ve built up tolerance for it. It replaced Seroquel which worked great for years until I started signs of TD.
    65
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Restorilon 4/22/2020Wish I had known of it sooner. Now my doctor won't prescribe it any more and prescribes Ativan. There is a Nervous-Nelly do-gooder somewhere who wants to save me from myself. Boo hiss.
    81
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 10/28/2019I was drinking on average three alcoholic beverages a night for most of my life. Do not take this med or any med for that matter with alcohol, the drug worked for 2-3 hours or so, then as most drinkers know, alcohol disrupted my sleep and I was up and down the rest of the night 8(
    57
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 10/9/2019Didn’t work for me. I can fall asleep but wake up every few hours.
    75
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Restorilon 10/2/2019I wish I'd known it was better for me than the previous sleep medication I was taking which is now on back order or maybe discontinued.
    50
    Woman
    A month or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 9/26/2019Take it early at least by 9:00pm and don't get on your phone. You will go to sleep.
    61
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 9/1/2019Avoid if you have troubles with the hypnotic part.
    51
    Man
    A month or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Restorilon 7/27/2019No
    49
    Woman
    A year or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 7/27/2019Helped me fall asleep within 15 minutes of getting in bed after months and months of fighting sleep for hours due to my ptsd symptoms
    34
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia