Restoril
Reviews

(Temazepam)

3.9/ 5 average rating with 51 reviewsforRestoril
Tried Restoril? Write a review!
51 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Restoril? Write a review!
51 reviews so far
 
65%
saidit'sworth it
55%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 1/7/2021if u plan to take it EVERY night,dont bother taking it at all. cos it will be ineffective quite rapidly.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 1/5/2021I take 30mg with a full bottle of water before bedtime. I was taking Ambien 10mg and would only get 2 to 4 hours, I'm now getting 8 to 9 hours every night.
    39
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Restorilon 10/18/2020You will fall asleep fast especially the first week I would take it 30 min before you want to sleep.
    48
    Woman
    A year or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 10/10/2020When I am having a particularly bad night(s) and struggling with sleep while taking restoril I add a dose of melatonin when I wake up if it’s not too late in the night. As long as I have a few hours at least until I need to wake up I know I’ll be fine and not groggy.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 8/11/2020Be ready to sleep when you take it. 15 mins you are knocked out for the night.Make sure you have 8-10 hours of solid hard sleep.
    53
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 7/28/2020Has worked well for several years but I’ve built up tolerance for it. It replaced Seroquel which worked great for years until I started signs of TD.
    65
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Restorilon 4/22/2020Wish I had known of it sooner. Now my doctor won't prescribe it any more and prescribes Ativan. There is a Nervous-Nelly do-gooder somewhere who wants to save me from myself. Boo hiss.
    81
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 12/1/2019I can’t understand how taking it could be a hassle. How hard is it to take a capsule at bedtime?
    69
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed temazepamon 10/28/2019I was drinking on average three alcoholic beverages a night for most of my life. Do not take this med or any med for that matter with alcohol, the drug worked for 2-3 hours or so, then as most drinkers know, alcohol disrupted my sleep and I was up and down the rest of the night 8(
    57
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia