Risperdal
Reviews

(risperidone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 45 reviewsforRisperdal
Tried Risperdal? Write a review!
45 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Risperdal? Write a review!
45 reviews so far
 
42%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
49%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 4/25/2021You MUST understand your illness. You must realise that you're sick, that your not just a healthy person going through a horrific experience, but that something is wrong with your mind; that there is a difference between health and sickness.
    28
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 4/23/2021Have your hormone levels checked before/at beginning stages of starting and keep monitoring them.
    20
    Woman
    A year or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 3/4/2021This drug has ruined my life
    38
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed risperidoneon 2/27/2021If you don't mind moving a little slower than usual and wake up mildly like a zombie, it's a drug worth trying.
    26
    Woman
    A month or so
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 2/26/2021Do not use! Caused me to have Parkinsonism! Changed my life! Parkinsonism is Parkinson’s brought on by medication!
    74
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed risperidoneon 2/1/2021Helped a lot in situations that used to trigger me into panic. I can confidently say it's worth it when treating aggression and panic attacks. Side effects were minor for me,even tho I take a moderate dose (4mg/day). YMMV
    20
    Man
    A year or so
    Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed risperidoneon 1/27/2021It took only a week or two to help reduce years of hallucinations however I went for an EKG due to feeling a fast heart beat and my Results were abnormal. The dr told me to immediately stop. Now I am back to square one. Stuck with no treatment.
    66
    Woman
    A few months
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed risperidoneon 1/3/2021Take 2mg mid afternoon
    60
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed risperidoneon 12/12/2020I was on risperadone for about 7 weeks when I missed my period and had nipple discharge. Thought I was pregnant even somehow had a false positive (unrelated) —such a scary experience all from elevated levels of prolactin. I’ve been on it twice now both for around 5 months (then off 7). Both times I’ve gained 15 pounds after around 3 months of taking it. But it definitely helps stop delusions from my mania and is effective. Psychiatrist takes a long time to wean me off.
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)