Risperdal
Reviews

(risperidone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 45 reviewsforRisperdal
Tried Risperdal? Write a review!
45 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Risperdal? Write a review!
45 reviews so far
 
42%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
49%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed risperidoneon 4/17/2019I think if yu have a kind of Marijuana induced psychosis having types of delusions(hearing things other people don't hear) Talk to your doctor First about your symptoms Goodluck And God bless
    18
    Man
    Not sure how long
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed risperidoneon 3/1/2018Don’t take it!
    52
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 9/28/2017 It stops your period if you're a woman, it makes you gain weight and you have to have a blood draw regularly
    20
    Woman
    A few months
    Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Risperdalon 9/17/2017Zero sex drive, could not touch alcohol, sedated to the point where sleeping pretty much the entire day, could not drive feeling safe on it, makes you feel sloppy. Terrible drug, can not live a normal life at all on it.
    25
    Man
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 8/28/2017Was on a low dose, for schizophrenia, but it was for psychosis.
    27
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 8/25/2017Ask your dr to order blood tests for prolactin levels, dont allow them to wait a year, and then "suddenly" realize that your level is 8 times what a normal high level is, and have you discontinue it immediately.
    51
    Woman
    A year or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 8/9/2017Worst antipsychotic while dealing with PCOS. Completely took away ability to function without 24/7 assistance. Unable to drive, take trash out, bathe standing up, or my favorite let my jaw rest on my natural bite.
    30
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 8/3/2017I gained 40 lbs. My doctor told me that it wouldn't cause me to gain weight since I was over the age of 12, and he was dead wrong.
    26
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Risperdalon 7/29/2017It really change your weight. Like from 55kg to 65kg ;) good luck
    15
    Man
    A year or so
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)