Ritalin
Reviews

(methylphenidate)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 526 reviewsforRitalin
Tried Ritalin? Write a review!
526 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ritalin? Write a review!
526 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
42%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed methylphenidateon 3/30/2019On methylphenidate, I dont feel that I have decreased apetite at all, but it makes you naausea therefore you prefer not to eat !
    19
    Man
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed methylphenidateon 2/16/2018Drink water and have some sugar if headaches come on. Be mindful of your dosing times if you have any sleep related issues.
    23
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 8/25/2017Always eat before taking your medication/while eating!
    19
    Woman
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 8/25/2017Wish I'd started taking it sooner!
    52
    Man
    A few months
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 8/7/2017Be careful taking this if you have anxiety. It can ramp it up like crazy if you don't watch it and take it carefully and consistently.
    18
    Woman
    A few months
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 8/3/2017I need a ritalin dosge in late afternoon/ early evening to avoid crashing (i.e., tired and sleepy).
    70
    Man
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 7/26/2017I wish I'd known how common it is and how much it decreases your appetite. That was my #1 struggle with it, and though it was amazing for my ADHD, I lost 15 pounds.
    18
    Woman
    A few months
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 7/14/2017Try many different ways of taking it: For some, X dose (5mg-30mg) works really well, but not at all for others For some, taking it without food was much better than right after food. Some find it better as situational drug, others regularly. I reccomend trying it all out and seeing how it goes. For me it worked best taking about 3x a week and taking into account there is withdrawal symptoms for a few hours after effeect have worn off.Adapt accordinly.
    19
    Man
    A month or so
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 7/13/2017Ritalin has made the quality of my life so much better. I am a teacher and it helps me with being more patient with the students. Try to decrease your dose for example, on the weekend so that you don't lose the effectiveness of the drug when you need it.
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    ADHD