Ritalin
Reviews

(methylphenidate)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 526 reviewsforRitalin
Tried Ritalin? Write a review!
526 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ritalin? Write a review!
526 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
42%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 11/1/2020Find another type
    38
    Man
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 10/2/2019With the onset of this medicine Ritalin (methylphenidate) I felt like my eyes were heavy just like when you have an Alcohol buzz. I also feel a little sedated when taking this medicine not energetic. I am taking brand name Ritalin by the way. NOT GENERIC.
    16
    Man
    Less than a week
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed methylphenidateon 7/22/2019Don't take with coffee. Start with one a day. Works well with methadone.
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Narcolepsy
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed methylphenidateon 6/19/2019Always take this as prescribed it helps keep you in check
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed methylphenidateon 3/30/2019On methylphenidate, I dont feel that I have decreased apetite at all, but it makes you naausea therefore you prefer not to eat !
    19
    Man
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed methylphenidateon 2/16/2018Drink water and have some sugar if headaches come on. Be mindful of your dosing times if you have any sleep related issues.
    23
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Concertaon 10/8/2017I truly hate this med...I am a walking zombie. I am not able to actually function. I don't even want to make lunch for my kids. Who does that?!?! I am on 36mg xr and it blows. I can't even read a magazine article without wanting to do 10 other things. It is not a med for me. I hope my docs listen because this can't stay this way.
    38
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 8/25/2017Always eat before taking your medication/while eating!
    19
    Woman
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ritalinon 8/25/2017Wish I'd started taking it sooner!
    52
    Man
    A few months
    ADHD