Seroquel
Reviews

(quetiapine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 250 reviewsforSeroquel
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 reviews so far
 
56%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Seroquel XRon 7/14/2019I was Reluctant to Take this, But I refuse to take any and all " benzodiazepines" or "hypnotics" for Help with my Sleep Problems, Difficulty Getting to and staying asleep. This Defiantly MADE ME SLEEP! the first few days I felt like a Bear coming out of Hibernation, But it Got better after 4th-5th day. WARNING! Coming Off of this is HARD! I was on for 90 days And I am usually really good Coming off Any type of Drug. But THIS WAS HORRIBLE,chills,Sweats,Stomach Pain. Be ready.
    35
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Seroquelon 7/12/2019I found taking it at night time before sleep to be most effective. And found food to increase the absorption making my muscles ache. So sleeping was easiest way to ignore this.
    24
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/30/2019I have been on this Med. for approximately eight years and I am sleeping my life away. If I'm not sleeping I'm sitting in a chair all day as I am too exhausted to move. My house was always immaculate and now because I am so tired nothing gets done. I don't even do my art anymore. I've also put on 70 pounds! Somehow I have to get off this awful Med.
    64
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/21/2019Worst choice I made. Would advise to use this medicine as a last resort only.
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/18/2019Be sure to take the dose for insomnia Just as soon as you get in bed. If you wait too long it is less effective.
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/13/2019I wish I had known all the terribly dangerous side effects and the difficulty in weaning off the drug.Whenever you are prescribed ANY drug...ask to see the insert first before agreeing to it.ASK for side effects.
    71
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/4/2019I didn’t respond positively until I bumped up to 200mg. With that, I often get restless leg syndrome which is annoying. Thank goodness I’m a medical cannabis patient, as that helps negate any RLS effects. Seriously, with restless legs, it ruins sleep for you. Cannabis helps me get right back to sleep.
    25
    Man
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 5/15/2019The generic is not effective as the name brand.I get pills from different manufacturing.some don't work.made in different countries.not safe
    54
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 4/17/2019Have been on many meds that were inappropriately used for my anxiety and instability including high dose Depakote and tryclic anti depressants getting me more unstable and unbearable antipsychotic overloads. Eventually a sedative dose of seroquel around 125-150 mg worked very well for calming down anxiety intrusive thoughts and allowing me to sleep.
    27
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder