Seroquel
Reviews

(quetiapine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 250 reviewsforSeroquel
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 reviews so far
 
56%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/4/2019I didn’t respond positively until I bumped up to 200mg. With that, I often get restless leg syndrome which is annoying. Thank goodness I’m a medical cannabis patient, as that helps negate any RLS effects. Seriously, with restless legs, it ruins sleep for you. Cannabis helps me get right back to sleep.
    25
    Man
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 5/15/2019The generic is not effective as the name brand.I get pills from different manufacturing.some don't work.made in different countries.not safe
    54
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 4/15/2019Any time a doctor wants to prescribe a new drug, ALWAYS ask what the side effects and the pros and cons are. I'm not sure I would have agreed to take it had I known its horrific side effects.
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Seroquelon 4/6/2019I was put on this medication and spent an entire weekend sleeping. My boyfriend kept trying to get me to go for hikes and kyaking since it was nice out but I could barely get out of bed. As a college student I can’t afford to take these meds on weekdays so I stopped and called my doctor. He took me down from 50mg to 25mg and I am currently wasting another weekend sleeping. After constantly fighting pills to have a normal sleep schedule I am done.
    21
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Seroquel XRon 4/5/2019Took Serquel for about 10 months. This was after a particularly rough time where I could not sleep due to my thoughts racing. Tried everything else. Only take a very small amount if you absolutely cannot sleep. I fell asleep while at work. Had to go get food per management and relax. Overall, helped but try to find alternatives such as meditation, exercise, and even some marijuana.
    38
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 3/31/2019raises blood sugar
    45
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Seroquelon 3/29/2019I've been taking it for 20years for sleep. I have PTSD. UNTIL I was prescribed seroquel I slept maybe 3 hours. It stopped the crazies. But it can make me ramp up my food intake. And cholesterol it should be monitored regularly.Just don't take it unless you're in bed to prevent falling in search of food
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 3/18/2019take it early in the evening (at like 7-8) or you'll have a really hard time waking up in the morning.
    17
    Woman
    A year or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Not sure
    Reviewed quetiapineon 3/17/2019Research side effects before taking. It is a very long list of possible side effects they do not tell you. I am taking for bipolar. My first night I took it at bed time (100mg) and it hit me like a brick wall. I passed out and slept all day the next day. Next night I took only 50 mg and could barely function at work due to being very tired and feeling drugged up. I had to leave early. This is a very powerful drug.
    22
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Bipolar disorder