Seroquel
Reviews

(quetiapine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 250 reviewsforSeroquel
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 reviews so far
 
56%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 10/31/2019If you forget to take it for a while it's really going to kick you in the butt so try to keep up with taking it
    17
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 10/9/2019I would take it at bedtime so that the drowsiness side effect actually worked in my favor and helped me fall asleep and stay asleep longer.
    26
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Seroquel XRon 7/14/2019I was Reluctant to Take this, But I refuse to take any and all " benzodiazepines" or "hypnotics" for Help with my Sleep Problems, Difficulty Getting to and staying asleep. This Defiantly MADE ME SLEEP! the first few days I felt like a Bear coming out of Hibernation, But it Got better after 4th-5th day. WARNING! Coming Off of this is HARD! I was on for 90 days And I am usually really good Coming off Any type of Drug. But THIS WAS HORRIBLE,chills,Sweats,Stomach Pain. Be ready.
    35
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Seroquelon 7/12/2019I found taking it at night time before sleep to be most effective. And found food to increase the absorption making my muscles ache. So sleeping was easiest way to ignore this.
    24
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 7/6/2019I took that cause of depression and anxiety, but actually, I was ADHD, my depression and anxiety came from that and seroquel is not very great for ADHD (for me). I took it for 3 days, I coudn't even get up since I was too weak and tired, I was'nt able to do anything. So I stopped it.
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/30/2019I have been on this Med. for approximately eight years and I am sleeping my life away. If I'm not sleeping I'm sitting in a chair all day as I am too exhausted to move. My house was always immaculate and now because I am so tired nothing gets done. I don't even do my art anymore. I've also put on 70 pounds! Somehow I have to get off this awful Med.
    64
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/21/2019Worst choice I made. Would advise to use this medicine as a last resort only.
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/18/2019Be sure to take the dose for insomnia Just as soon as you get in bed. If you wait too long it is less effective.
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 6/13/2019I wish I had known all the terribly dangerous side effects and the difficulty in weaning off the drug.Whenever you are prescribed ANY drug...ask to see the insert first before agreeing to it.ASK for side effects.
    71
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder