Seroquel
Reviews

(quetiapine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 250 reviewsforSeroquel
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Seroquel? Write a review!
250 reviews so far
 
56%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 4/15/2019Any time a doctor wants to prescribe a new drug, ALWAYS ask what the side effects and the pros and cons are. I'm not sure I would have agreed to take it had I known its horrific side effects.
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Seroquelon 4/6/2019I was put on this medication and spent an entire weekend sleeping. My boyfriend kept trying to get me to go for hikes and kyaking since it was nice out but I could barely get out of bed. As a college student I can’t afford to take these meds on weekdays so I stopped and called my doctor. He took me down from 50mg to 25mg and I am currently wasting another weekend sleeping. After constantly fighting pills to have a normal sleep schedule I am done.
    21
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 3/31/2019raises blood sugar
    45
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Seroquelon 3/29/2019I've been taking it for 20years for sleep. I have PTSD. UNTIL I was prescribed seroquel I slept maybe 3 hours. It stopped the crazies. But it can make me ramp up my food intake. And cholesterol it should be monitored regularly.Just don't take it unless you're in bed to prevent falling in search of food
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 3/18/2019take it early in the evening (at like 7-8) or you'll have a really hard time waking up in the morning.
    17
    Woman
    A year or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Not sure
    Reviewed quetiapineon 3/17/2019Research side effects before taking. It is a very long list of possible side effects they do not tell you. I am taking for bipolar. My first night I took it at bed time (100mg) and it hit me like a brick wall. I passed out and slept all day the next day. Next night I took only 50 mg and could barely function at work due to being very tired and feeling drugged up. I had to leave early. This is a very powerful drug.
    22
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 2/27/2019Good medication i take it with Sertraline.
    21
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Seroquelon 2/23/2018Causes significant sedation and will increase your appetite which can lead to weight gain.
    22
    Man
    A month or so
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed quetiapineon 2/19/2018Get a doctor who cares about your overall health and you as a person and not a paycheck, who is going to push anything on you.
    35
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say