Singulair
Reviews

(montelukast)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 557 reviewsforSingulair
Tried Singulair? Write a review!
557 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Singulair? Write a review!
557 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed montelukaston 4/8/2019Flonase, Singulair, Allegra, and Benedryl (for sleeping). Not sure if this will work but at this point I'm still evaluating
    67
    Man
    Less than a week
    Year-round allergies
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Montelukaston 10/10/2017BEWARE- caused severe stomach pains, mood swings, nausea, flu like symptoms
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 9/1/2017Singulair works well for me when combined with other methods (Antihistamines, Flonase) It made days much more tolerable
    59
    Man
    A month or so
    Seasonal allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 7/10/2017I have a history of pancreatitis and this put me in a full attack.Too bad since it cleared my lungs up.
    58
    Woman
    A month or so
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 2/22/2017Have been taking this for years for allergies. Only downside for me is the price, even with insurance.
    21
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 1/26/2017I had severe heart palpation and often would have panic attacks. Doctors swore thsee were not side effects. I was on the prescription for a few years. The side effects disappeared within a few days of stopping singulair.
    43
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed SingulairI was prescribed it when I was 11/12 and while it worked amazingly for my asthma and allergies it had incredibly lasting negative effects. I had all except sleep walking. But since my personal life was bad too we didn't put the 2 together.
    22
    Woman
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 11/30/2016Be careful. It made me very depressed and moody. I felt like i was a different person.
    29
    Woman
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 10/14/2016Singulair and its relative Accolate changed my life! I was a severe asthmatic, many hospitalizations, ER visits, even ICU time. Doc put me on Accolate as soon as it came out (about 20 yrs ago). Haven't been hospitalized since, have greatly reduced other drugs. Rescue inhalers expire before I use all the puffs! Was switched to Singulair about 10 years ago for its fewer possible side effects..
    63
    Woman
    Asthma