Singulair
Reviews

(montelukast)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 557 reviewsforSingulair
Tried Singulair? Write a review!
557 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Singulair? Write a review!
557 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed montelukaston 6/28/2019It helped my breathing and difficulties with my throat and coughing when I go out side in the morning but doesn’t open my nose
    53
    Woman
    A year or so
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed montelukaston 6/8/2019I take it before going to bed. Doesn’t make me drowsy, but this way it’s inmy system when I wake.
    60
    Woman
    A few months
    Seasonal allergies
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 4/18/2019I started with a 10 mg and made me anxious so I dropped to 5mg and now I only take 2.5 mg but it seems to work and not anxious.
    41
    Man
    A few months
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed montelukaston 4/8/2019Flonase, Singulair, Allegra, and Benedryl (for sleeping). Not sure if this will work but at this point I'm still evaluating
    67
    Man
    Less than a week
    Year-round allergies
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Montelukaston 10/10/2017BEWARE- caused severe stomach pains, mood swings, nausea, flu like symptoms
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 9/3/2017I use it along with Flonase year round. I personally feel like I need an antihistamine as well. My allergies are awful, and any relief is a blessing.
    27
    Woman
    A year or so
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 9/1/2017Singulair works well for me when combined with other methods (Antihistamines, Flonase) It made days much more tolerable
    59
    Man
    A month or so
    Seasonal allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Singulairon 7/10/2017I have a history of pancreatitis and this put me in a full attack.Too bad since it cleared my lungs up.
    58
    Woman
    A month or so
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed SingulairI was prescribed it when I was 11/12 and while it worked amazingly for my asthma and allergies it had incredibly lasting negative effects. I had all except sleep walking. But since my personal life was bad too we didn't put the 2 together.
    22
    Woman