Soma
Reviews

(carisoprodol)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 220 reviewsforSoma
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
9%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 2/12/2018Soma 350 mg.has been the only muscle relaxer that doesn't affect me with side effects. Why do they classify it as a narcotic-drug? My doctor says that Soma is safe. I suffer from Lupus,& Fibromyalgia.
    63
    Woman
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 10/24/2017I took it along with Vicodin. Apparently soma increases the effect of the Vicodin. I’ve had back problems for 20 years and I’ve tried EVERYTHING!!! Soma was the only muscle relaxer that worked. Now I’m in pain mgmt and Dr.s refuse to prescribe it for me. 😡😡 I can hardly walk and they won’t give me the one drug that has proven to work. I’ve heard I’m not the only one either.
    46
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Somaon 9/20/2017For me, it works better than than any other muscle relaxant.
    54
    Woman
    A month or so
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Somaon 9/2/2017I take it before a workout so my tight, sore muscles can relax and move. It does not affect muscle strength or performance, but allows me to complete my workout without pain. I have No side effects.
    56
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Somaon 7/29/2017I LOVED this muscle relaxer and have been taking it for YEARS but am having trouble finding a pain management doctor who will prescribe it for me or allow me to even have it prescribed for me by my primary physician. I can't seem to find a comparable one. :/
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Somaon 7/4/2017Great for bedtime pain.
    32
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Somaon 6/28/2017Do not take Soma with anti-anxiety drugs (ie Xanax etc). Once ingested, Soma metabolises into a drug similar to Xanax. When both drugs are used simultaneously you risk negative side effects and overdose. Be careful!
    49
    Woman
    A few months
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Somaon 3/31/2017Took Soma only at night. Slept 5-6 hours straight. Wide awake afterwards.
    56
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Somaon 3/1/2017Its the only medication thats hekped me with my muscle spasms. Ive tried 4 different muscle relaxents and nothing campares to somas. I just got tired of trying so many different ones with different side effects to were i know when i take my soma with my pain meds it helps me so much to feel better then gaving something that dont work.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle spasm