Soma
Reviews

(carisoprodol)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 220 reviewsforSoma
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
9%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 10/2/2019Soma, in my opinion, is the best medicine for muscle spasms. I took it for 4 years before my insurance decided that they would no longer pay for it. My muscles became less able for me to cope with. I've tried many different muscle relaxers to no avail. Ever since I got back on them, my symptoms have gotten better. I was lifeflighted in 2005 for a motorcycle accident and I have carpal tunnel because of it. Instead of surgery, I prefer medication to avoid surgery.
    60
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 9/21/2019Works great. hard to get a doctor to prescribe it.
    55
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle and joint pain
    • Worth it
      Low hassle
      Reviewed carisoprodolon 9/3/2019This medicine is the ONLY muscle relaxer that has worked significantly to help my pain.. others only took it from a 10 to a 8-9 at best, but soma/carisporadol took it from a 10 to a 5 at best on its own & with my norco it took it down to a 1-2 at best! Which is amazing for someone who has had severe back & neck pain for 6 years now! It gave me back the ability to do more than shower & lay in bed, it gave me back my life..
      24
      Woman
      Two years or more
      Muscle and joint pain
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Soma and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 8/31/2019Relieves severe muscle pain and spasms. I have been taking it for many years, 3 times a day. Flexaril provides absolutely no relief for me.Tizanidine makes me sleep and provides no relief. I have debilitating muscle pain and spasms and can't take pain medications. Carispodol relieves the spasms and horrific pain and I have never experied any side effects from taking carisoprodol. I honestly wish "they" had to live with the pain that I experience and then hear what "they" say!
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 8/27/2019Worked great for my back pain when taken along with Vicodin. I don’t take it anymore because my new pain specialist won’t prescribe it. If I could still get it I would still take it as it worked better than any other muscle spasm medication I have tried.
    51
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 8/3/2019It helps my back pain tremendously. Take a Vicodin and Soma together. Very good combination.
    58
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 7/21/2019I only take as needed, but that is absolutely everyday, just not always 3-4 times a day. I have been taking soma for probably 20 plus years, and I still feel relief, just sometimes not as much as other times
    55
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 7/18/2019I did feel spaced out sometimes when I took it. I was told that I could not use it anymore, a couple of years ago, due to the (supposed addictive nature) and interactions of the drug W/my other meds (which I never experienced). I am taking flexeril now. I do not get the pain relief I got with Soma. But due to dr. not wanting to get sued(which I understand) and FDA wanting to control pain relief drugs (which I don't understand)...I will live in pain. LIFE.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 7/10/2019Any side effects I had went away after a week or so. Worked better than ALL relaxants I ever tried
    67
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 7/1/2019I took this for 17 years 3 times a day. It effects were as helpful on day one as it was in year 17. 1 1/2 years ago they said it was not to be used anymore. There was a withdrawal to deal with, but there is no drug as effective for me. I feel it was a good drug for my quality of life. I feel, if the drug has been helpful long term for someone with no adverse side effects; Why is it all of a sudden not good. Especially when there is no other substitute that works.
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain