Soma
Reviews

(carisoprodol)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 220 reviewsforSoma
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
9%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 11/20/2019Wish I knew about it before I was taking meds that made me very sleepy
    73
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 11/18/2019Teva has acquired Watson and they stopped producing the DAN 5513 pills. It’s such a headache to find one that works.
    39
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 11/6/2019Soma was the only muscle relaxer that gave me any relief at all for my muscle spasms and pain of fibromyalgia as well as chronic pain syndrome.
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 11/1/2019Need: Class action suit with FDA/DEA It's a very effective life saving drug
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 10/2/2019Soma, in my opinion, is the best medicine for muscle spasms. I took it for 4 years before my insurance decided that they would no longer pay for it. My muscles became less able for me to cope with. I've tried many different muscle relaxers to no avail. Ever since I got back on them, my symptoms have gotten better. I was lifeflighted in 2005 for a motorcycle accident and I have carpal tunnel because of it. Instead of surgery, I prefer medication to avoid surgery.
    60
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 9/21/2019Works great. hard to get a doctor to prescribe it.
    55
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 9/3/2019This medicine is the ONLY muscle relaxer that has worked significantly to help my pain.. others only took it from a 10 to a 8-9 at best, but soma/carisporadol took it from a 10 to a 5 at best on its own & with my norco it took it down to a 1-2 at best! Which is amazing for someone who has had severe back & neck pain for 6 years now! It gave me back the ability to do more than shower & lay in bed, it gave me back my life..
    24
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 8/31/2019Relieves severe muscle pain and spasms. I have been taking it for many years, 3 times a day. Flexaril provides absolutely no relief for me.Tizanidine makes me sleep and provides no relief. I have debilitating muscle pain and spasms and can't take pain medications. Carispodol relieves the spasms and horrific pain and I have never experied any side effects from taking carisoprodol. I honestly wish "they" had to live with the pain that I experience and then hear what "they" say!
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed carisoprodolon 8/27/2019Worked great for my back pain when taken along with Vicodin. I don’t take it anymore because my new pain specialist won’t prescribe it. If I could still get it I would still take it as it worked better than any other muscle spasm medication I have tried.
    51
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain