Sonata
Reviews

(zaleplon)

2.9/ 5 average rating with 175 reviewsforSonata
Tried Sonata? Write a review!
175 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Sonata? Write a review!
175 reviews so far
 
42%
saidit'sworth it
23%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed zaleplonon 3/8/2021I would take this right before you go to bed. I have found that the mode of action is quite fast - it's almost as if once I start feeling the effects and calm down, I am still not sleeping until the effects totally wear off. With that said, I have pretty bad insomnia. This doesn't happen every time. It's also nice to take in the middle of the night if needed as well.
    22
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zaleplonon 2/7/2021I am prescribed 2 a night if needed I take the 2nd one if I wake up too soon.I have taken it for more than 2 years and I have not found it to be habit forming.I use it only as needed.My insomnia may effect me for months then improve for a while,no desire to take it during these times.Sonata allows me to take it when I need it,as I need it.I have not had any side effects that I have noticed.It is the only prescription sleep medication that my pain management Dr has approved.
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zaleplonon 10/24/2019It would help me fall asleep but would not help me stay asleep.
    57
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zaleplonon 8/18/2019Take it while you’re in bed
    29
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed zaleplonon 8/13/2019Take on an empty stomach.
    48
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zaleplonon 5/18/2019Get in bed as soon as you take it. Dont watch TV or get on your phone. I am taking 20mg because 10mg didnt work. Now I just lay there and not long after taking it I get really relaxed and drift off to sleep. I may wake a couple times but immediately fall right back to sleep. I get about 6 or 7 hours of pretty good sleep. Very thankful for this drug.
    49
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 4/22/2019Great if your waking up in middle of night and can’t get back to sleep. I can take one pill at 2am and be up by 6:00 with no side effects.
    41
    Man
    Just as needed
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Sonataon 4/4/2019Not worth the money. Did not fall asleep and when I did I woke hours later.
    66
    Woman
    A month or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zaleplonon 3/16/2019If you have a vestibular disorder with or without migraines, this medication works best with out triggering your vestibular symptoms. Migraines, you wake up with a sharp pain but goes away within a minute. That feeling goes away in a few days. I'm unique in meducal regards & this is the ONLY innsomia medication that works for me. Ambien will trigger your Vestibular Disorder; dizziness, falling, tired, headaches, drunk feeling, can't get going feeling for half of day.
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia