Strattera
Reviews

(atomoxetine)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 94 reviewsforStrattera
Tried Strattera? Write a review!
94 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Strattera? Write a review!
94 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
32%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 5/16/2017My doctor prescribed this for me shortly after it was introduced, to go with my anti-depressant (bupropion). My doctor said I was treatment-resistant until I tried this. The decreased appetite only lasts a year or two. After being on it 12 years, I tried going off it because of the insane cost, and crashed badly. Had to go back on it. Thankful it is going to be available in generic soon.
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed StratteraSeems to loose effect until I stopped it for a couple months. Realized how much it's needed & helped
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 6/25/2016Didn't realize this medication would make me so sleepy....absolutely exhausted and extremely irritable.
    52
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 7/9/2016If you can bear the first week of awful side effects it gets better but it does reduce your appetite
    15
    Man
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 9/13/2016Don't use Strattera if you are a very active person. It will likely reduces you fitness greatly, as well as causing rapid dry mouth and fatigue while exercising.
    19
    Man
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 10/2/2016No drinking
    56
    Man
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 10/6/2016This is a very, very expensive medication. Out of all the adhd meds I've taken this one affects my personality the least. But for me, the price is no longer something I can deal with.
    21
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 10/14/2016Appiete suppressor & dry mouth is my usual side effects.
    37
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Stratteraon 12/23/2016The Rx didn't exactly make me suicidal, it just made me feel like I didn't care about anything, not about work, my career, family, and life in general. I didn't necessarily want to die, I felt numb to where I didn't care if I lived or died.
    30
    Man
    ADHD