Suboxone
Reviews

(buprenorphine / naloxone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforSuboxone
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
80%
saidit'sworth it
66%
saiditworked well
0%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 11/1/2019you can have surgery on suboxone i took 32mg of films 2hrs before every opertion
    50
    Man
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buprenorphine / naloxoneon 8/13/2019The less you take, the better it works. I benefit the most taking half a strip per day rather than 2 or three whole strips a day.
    36
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 6/5/2019DONT TAKE UNLESS YOUR SURE YOU CAN HANDLE THE DETOX! WE LOST A DR AFTER 8 YRS TO RAISED PRICES OF OFFICE VISITS EVERY 6 MONTHS BUT THE STRIPS CAUSED FEET AN LEG SWELLING SO BAD I COULDNT FIT EVEN LARGE HOUSE SHOES. AND MY HANDS WENT NUMB. WHY YOU THINK I FOUND THIS SIGHT I WAS GOOGLING SUBOXONE SIDE EFFECTS
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 5/29/2019I have never had my hand go so painfully numb or swell at all. Now I have constantly since being on this medication. The Dr said it's carpel tunnel syndrome, but obviously this medication is doing some damage to nerves. I say this because the exact same thing is happening to my boyfriend and we started at the same time. Neither of us had any problems before taking Suboxone.
    39
    Woman
    A year or so
    Opioid dependence
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buprenorphine / naloxoneon 4/28/2019Just as addictive as opiate it’s supposed to get you off of with even worse withdrawals
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 4/4/2019I use this drug for severe nerve pain. It is more effective that a drug such as Percocet, Vicodin, or ultram. But, the severe constipation is making me wean off this drug. My bowels will not move at all without using at least 10- 12 duclolax. I’m still in the process of weaning off which is hell. I’m down to about 1/8 of a strip per day, and that low of a dose is VERY effective for nerve pain! Yet, that low of a dose is just as constipating as a higher dose-
    42
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 4/2/2019The generic does not seem to work as well. After fairly long-term use, I am no longer able to eat the spicy food I once loved because my tongue cannot handle it.
    35
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 3/6/2018I have struggled with addiction for several years, since being on suboxone I can finally see a future for me!! I call suboxone the miracle drug!!!
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 2/27/2018worked for me
    72
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say