Suboxone
Reviews

(buprenorphine / naloxone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforSuboxone
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
80%
saidit'sworth it
66%
saiditworked well
0%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 9/29/2020it's not easy to stop taking.
    47
    Man
    A year or so
    Opioid dependence
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 7/31/2020My side effects were extreme edema, severe pain after a few days. Facial numbness and itching and blistering, peeling skin around my nose. Itching! It was BAD. I really wish I was not allergic to this medication.
    43
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buprenorphine / naloxoneon 3/20/2020Suboxone has bad withdrawal symptoms after not having it for about a week i just wish they could make a drug that wasn't addictive for ppl to come off of things
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buprenorphine / naloxoneon 1/10/2020I love this medicine it saved my life. I was on pain pills for 6 years and got so sick of the meds not working having to take more and more to help my pain then I'd run out and withdraw severely so I went to my doc myself told him I was done he suggested suboxone for my pain not being I used drugs strictly for my pain I waited couple days took it and instantly withdraw gone pain gone only issue I have is I still hurt some days I take Tylenol with it and then I'm great
    41
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 1/4/2020Taper as fast as you can if you don't see yourself using opiates again. I tapered in 3 weeks with little withdrawl. Low blood pressure really affected me
    35
    Woman
    A few months
    Opioid dependence
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buprenorphine / naloxoneon 11/11/2019May be bad on organs
    33
    Woman
    A year or so
    Opioid dependence
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 11/1/2019you can have surgery on suboxone i took 32mg of films 2hrs before every opertion
    50
    Man
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buprenorphine / naloxoneon 8/13/2019The less you take, the better it works. I benefit the most taking half a strip per day rather than 2 or three whole strips a day.
    36
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 6/8/2019Was taking between 30 and 60 narcotic pain pills daily and now I take just 2 suboxones daily..With proper treatment & supervision (frequent urine screens ,outpatient treatment ,regular counseling, meetings ,weekly pickup times,and regular appointments with your outpatient physician or prescriber) it is a very effective drug if closely monitored ..
    45
    Man
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence