Suboxone
Reviews

(buprenorphine / naloxone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforSuboxone
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
80%
saidit'sworth it
66%
saiditworked well
0%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 6/8/2019Was taking between 30 and 60 narcotic pain pills daily and now I take just 2 suboxones daily..With proper treatment & supervision (frequent urine screens ,outpatient treatment ,regular counseling, meetings ,weekly pickup times,and regular appointments with your outpatient physician or prescriber) it is a very effective drug if closely monitored ..
    45
    Man
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 6/5/2019DONT TAKE UNLESS YOUR SURE YOU CAN HANDLE THE DETOX! WE LOST A DR AFTER 8 YRS TO RAISED PRICES OF OFFICE VISITS EVERY 6 MONTHS BUT THE STRIPS CAUSED FEET AN LEG SWELLING SO BAD I COULDNT FIT EVEN LARGE HOUSE SHOES. AND MY HANDS WENT NUMB. WHY YOU THINK I FOUND THIS SIGHT I WAS GOOGLING SUBOXONE SIDE EFFECTS
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buprenorphine / naloxoneon 4/28/2019Just as addictive as opiate it’s supposed to get you off of with even worse withdrawals
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 4/4/2019I use this drug for severe nerve pain. It is more effective that a drug such as Percocet, Vicodin, or ultram. But, the severe constipation is making me wean off this drug. My bowels will not move at all without using at least 10- 12 duclolax. I’m still in the process of weaning off which is hell. I’m down to about 1/8 of a strip per day, and that low of a dose is VERY effective for nerve pain! Yet, that low of a dose is just as constipating as a higher dose-
    42
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 4/2/2019The generic does not seem to work as well. After fairly long-term use, I am no longer able to eat the spicy food I once loved because my tongue cannot handle it.
    35
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 3/6/2018I have struggled with addiction for several years, since being on suboxone I can finally see a future for me!! I call suboxone the miracle drug!!!
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 2/27/2018worked for me
    72
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Buprenorphine / Naloxoneon 10/9/2017This medication is a life saver for me as I had problems with opioids from age 15 and at 20 I had a nervous breakdown and went in hospital and have been on it since. Take stool softener and deal with preventative measures with constipation.
    25
    Man
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 10/5/2017Worth every penny considering the alternative. Wait at least 48 hours since last dose of opiates. Wait 72 hours if you can, it will be that much more effective.
    33
    Man
    A few months
    Opioid dependence