Suboxone
Reviews

(buprenorphine / naloxone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforSuboxone
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
80%
saidit'sworth it
66%
saiditworked well
0%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 3/6/2018I have struggled with addiction for several years, since being on suboxone I can finally see a future for me!! I call suboxone the miracle drug!!!
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 2/27/2018worked for me
    72
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 10/5/2017Worth every penny considering the alternative. Wait at least 48 hours since last dose of opiates. Wait 72 hours if you can, it will be that much more effective.
    33
    Man
    A few months
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 9/11/2017Films taste nasty but is well worth it.
    35
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 8/19/2017Be aware of a dip in mood a month or so into starting, when everything is getting back to normal.
    27
    Woman
    A few months
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 8/4/2017To avoid excessive salivation while tablet dissolves: Do not let the "tip" of your tongue touch the medicine while its dissolving beneath. Place it in the rear, close your mouth and then leave it totally alone.
    53
    Man
    A few months
    Opioid dependence
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 7/9/2017Was prescribed this as an alternative to methadone when my doctor stopped prescribing it to treat severe chronic pain, fibromyalgia, hip dysplasia and rheumatoid arthritis. Beware you cannot take ANY other opioids for breakthrough pain. This was a HUGE problem for me and had to detox off of it which was an awful experience. And if you ever need emergency surgery, you're screwed because they can't give you Anesthiesa. Choose wisely!!
    36
    Woman
    A few months
    Opioid dependence
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 6/21/2017I went into horrendous withdrawal symptoms because I had left it less than 24 hours since I had last used opiates, I then ended up using on top of the suboxone prescription to bring me out of the withdrawal! It was basically just swapping one addiction for another, I much prefer 100% abstinence, but for anyone just wanting stabilisation, I would recommend it, but strongly advise staying clean off all other opiates for a good few days before taking it.
    33
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Suboxoneon 4/13/2017This medicine caused me to be constipated. Also it made my lower back ache, especially when lying down flat. BUT I have to say that I did well taking this medicine & it did not cause any withdrawals from not taking Vicodin, Methadone, OxyContin.
    38
    Woman
    Opioid dependence