Synthroid
Reviews

(levothyroxine)

4.1/ 5 average rating with 1090 reviewsforSynthroid
Tried Synthroid? Write a review!
1090 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Synthroid? Write a review!
1090 reviews so far
 
75%
saidit'sworth it
62%
saiditworked well
10%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Synthroidon 5/22/2019risks and side effects of synthroid before thyroidectomy
    45
    Woman
    A few months
    Subclinical hypothyroidism
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed levothyroxineon 4/16/2019I wish I would of known that it does nothing but lower tsh levels , that you wont loose weight .
    25
    Woman
    A month or so
    Hypothyroidism
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed levothyroxineon 3/17/2019Take at the same time every day. I take mine early in the morning with water at least a half an hour before eating.
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Hypothyroidism
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed levothyroxineon 2/14/2018Gained weight instead of losing weight. Still cold all the time.
    54
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed levothyroxineon 10/17/2017I went on a gluten free and dairy free diet. This made my 75mcg dose become too high, putting me into Hyperthyroid. I experienced bipolar symptoms and even had a suicidal thought. I was the most overwhelmed and anxious I have ever felt. Circular thoughts. Hand tremors. Eye pain in left eye. Couldn’t concentrate. Felt everything was over and worthless. As soon as I asked The doctor to drop me from 75 to 50 mcg, I felt better in days! Thyroid and bipolar disorder are connected!
    40
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Hypothyroidism
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Synthroidon 8/19/2017Make damn sure you keep your prescription refills up to date.
    22
    Man
    Two years or more
    Hypothyroidism
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Synthroidon 8/14/2017No. Just wish I hadnt started since I cant stop now.
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    Hypothyroidism
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Synthroidon 8/14/2017Doctor added it to my armor thyroid medication due to finding a balance
    66
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Hypothyroidism
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Synthroidon 6/11/2017Set a daily reminder for same time with full glass of water and no food for 1-2 hours
    33
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Hypothyroidism