Topamax
Reviews

(topiramate)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 56 reviewsforTopamax
Tried Topamax? Write a review!
56 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Topamax? Write a review!
56 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
36%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Topamaxon 7/4/2020This drug caused me to have several panic attacks and anxiety. Awful stomach pains and occasional breast pain. Felt like my mind was lagging a bit behind, often forgot words or small details. Coordination was off big time. Can also decrease the effectiveness of OC birth control, so use secondary birth control methods.
    23
    Woman
    A few months
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 6/16/2020This drug caused diarrhea, confusion, bradycardia, tinnitus, GERD, decreased urinary output, and general malaise the entire time I was on it. It was not worth the time and/or effort. I am still recovering after one week washing out from the medication.
    71
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
    • Worth it
      Some hassle
      Reviewed topiramateon 4/14/2020I've lost about 15 pounds in a few months on Topamax. The drowsiness is worst when you first start taking it or increase the dose and seems to go away after a week or two. Since taking it I sometimes have trouble remembering certain words which can be inconvenient but isn't the worst thing ever. I seem to cry more on this medicine as well, I think. All in all, I'm fairly satisfied with it because it's helping my binge eating and bringing my weight down.
      26
      Woman
      A few months
      Eating disorder
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Topamax and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 2/15/2020Control your urine and blood. I had kidney stones attacks every 6 months before doctors figure out what causes problem.
    46
    Man
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 1/17/2020A doctor prescribed this to help with eating disorder and weight loss. I almost died. Avoid like the plague!
    35
    Man
    Less than a week
    Eating disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 11/4/2019Had 2 surgical procedures on kidney stones from using this drug.
    44
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 11/1/2019In the beginning, I had difficulty finding words. It did feel like "dopamax". But I stayed with it and the side effects went away. My Migraines diminished from 3 a week to 1 maybe every 4 months. I even lost weight on it. I took it at night and found that it helped me to sleep.
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 10/16/2019Most people I’ve talked to who took it agreed that it caused them a lot of anxiety and took themselves off.
    36
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trokendi XRon 10/2/2019Lost a lot of weight but lost a lot of hair also. Looked like I was in chemotherapy!
    45
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Seizures
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trokendi XRon 9/6/2019I would have 15-20 severe migraines a month, some lasting days before I was put on this med. Now if I get one it’s a dull ache instead of the crippling pain and nausea I had before. I maybe get 2-3 migraines a month now. This med is a lifesaver.
    29
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention