Topamax
Reviews

(topiramate)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 56 reviewsforTopamax
Tried Topamax? Write a review!
56 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Topamax? Write a review!
56 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
36%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 2/15/2020Control your urine and blood. I had kidney stones attacks every 6 months before doctors figure out what causes problem.
    46
    Man
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 1/17/2020A doctor prescribed this to help with eating disorder and weight loss. I almost died. Avoid like the plague!
    35
    Man
    Less than a week
    Eating disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 11/1/2019In the beginning, I had difficulty finding words. It did feel like "dopamax". But I stayed with it and the side effects went away. My Migraines diminished from 3 a week to 1 maybe every 4 months. I even lost weight on it. I took it at night and found that it helped me to sleep.
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 10/16/2019Most people I’ve talked to who took it agreed that it caused them a lot of anxiety and took themselves off.
    36
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trokendi XRon 10/2/2019Lost a lot of weight but lost a lot of hair also. Looked like I was in chemotherapy!
    45
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Seizures
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trokendi XRon 9/6/2019I would have 15-20 severe migraines a month, some lasting days before I was put on this med. Now if I get one it’s a dull ache instead of the crippling pain and nausea I had before. I maybe get 2-3 migraines a month now. This med is a lifesaver.
    29
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Topamaxon 7/7/2019i started taking this 25mg twice per day a year ago and have had blurry vision, chest pains, upper back and neck pain. I have had MRI's done and nothing shows up.. all the blood work came back ok. started doing research on this medicine and come to find out this may be a side effect of this medicine... I have also developed heartburn and GERD .. not sure if this is also related. IF anyone else has similar issues please share.
    43
    Woman
    A year or so
    Migraine prevention
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed topiramateon 5/19/2019I couldnt put in the reason i am taking it because it wasnt listed.The reason is for nerve pain due to back issues. It does seem to help a bit and is def better than Lyrica or galapenten. But we shall see long term as i have only been taking it about a month.
    59
    Woman
    A month or so
    Essential tremors
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Topamaxon 4/20/2019Hair loss is very common! So stop this drug as soon as you notice it. I'm still losing hair after stopping two weeks ago.
    53
    Woman
    A month or so
    Migraine prevention