Trintellix
Reviews

(vortioxetine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforTrintellix
Tried Trintellix? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Trintellix? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
37%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/7/2018How it has a high percentage of certain side effects..but how can anyone know that a med can have such a profound effect on them..Certain people can be put over the edge with this....by the second week I knew there was an issue,by the third I was worried, by the forth I cut back on the dose called my doctor and went back off of it
    71
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/5/2018They offer discounts on their website along with coupons. It is $12 or so a month for me.
    19
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 2/23/2018easy to forget your taking it by the time it works, expect a "on vacation carefree" mentality in about 4 weeks.depression along had lost its grip on me along with my work ethic. You don't get a warning just happens sudden onset. You must keep a tight schedule and firm rules in place BEFORE it kicks in.
    40
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 2/23/2018Very expensive.
    22
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 2/22/2018no
    74
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 2/14/2018A game changer for me. Take at night. Lots of coupons out there which help with costs.
    53
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 2/13/2018not a good fit for treating my depression
    22
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 2/8/2018For me the side effects got worse instead of better. Now I have an appointment with my doctor to take me off of this drug. The Effexor I was on for over 15 years worked far better with no side effects. I'll go back on the Effexor at a higher dose.
    62
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 10/25/2017My only tip is to get the right doctor and/or ask the right questions. My family doctor wasnt aware of new treaments and i stumbled for a year or two before switching doctors and getting properly diagnosed by a phychiatrist and being put on tbis medication. It had been life changing for me.
    43
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression