Trintellix
Reviews

(vortioxetine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforTrintellix
Tried Trintellix? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Trintellix? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
37%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 8/8/2019Nausea was present most of the day. If you don't eat a large breakfast with the medication, vomiting results. Also experienced excessive tiredness and dizziness on exertion. I have one of the best Health Care plans, but it is not covered and costs about $188 for 30 pills.
    66
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 7/22/2019If you are considering taking this medicine, know that it can be very helpful, but if consistency is an issue for you, this may be to much of a hassle compared to similar medications. I had been very nauseous and vomiting a lot during the acclimation periods
    18
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 7/5/2019Better to take it at night
    27
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 6/20/2019It helps a lot if you have cognitive problems like braim fog.
    18
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 6/14/2019take an anti nausea and a laxative when taking. My doctor prescribed both and it was a god send.
    57
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 6/4/2019I wish I knew that it would take long to work and the side effects are very real.
    25
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed vortioxetineon 5/25/2019If you have bi-polar- this does not help with that- at least for me it did not help. I actually feel more depressed on this med. I have been on it for about 8 months. Not working for me and it is expensive
    51
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 5/23/2019Was supposed to be better than Pristique for sexual dysfunctions. It was worse and gave me violent diarorrea as a bonus.
    62
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 5/20/2019 Take it with something to eat it really doesn’t have to be much protein bar pretty much anything takes care of the uncomfortable tummy feeling.
    49
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression