Trintellix
Reviews

(vortioxetine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforTrintellix
Tried Trintellix? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Trintellix? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
37%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 4/3/2019If you do opt to use Trintellix, be sure to obtain the discount card. It was $150 a month even after insurance! On top of that, I found my depression worsening as well as increased anxiety, paranoia, and anger. Mood swings were rough with this one.
    32
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 4/1/2019It's helped with my appetite but I get night sweats
    28
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/24/2019A huge help. I've tried numerous meds that made me feel only slightly better. This makes me completely functional - no more weeks in bed, struggling to care about anything. Now I'm up every day, able to do stuff. I've been on it for about 5 weeks and a little over a week ago I started feeling better. I do have stomach upset (nausea, diarrhea) which is annoying. I'm hoping that part gets better. But even if it doesn't, being in the bathroom is better than being in bed. (Lol)
    55
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/22/2019Had zero side affects when I stopped taking it suddenly. Immediately made me feel better. I just hate how expensive it is.
    26
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/20/2019It is new for me, only 4 days I already see something changing.. I just don’t like the palm sweating and nausea.. i need to take gravol and the medication before bed to not be sick. I’m just hoping in a few weeks it won’t cause me suicidal thoughts like Celexa did.. good luck everyone
    25
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/19/2019It's expensive, wish there was a generic version
    57
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/17/2019I was a year on Zoloft, zoloft was probably better for anxiety but in about 2 months at 10mg this was much better for depression than Zoloft was an entire year. Negative thoughts diminished a lot. Cymbalta in the past gave me energy I wonder if this will if I up the dose. I like that some say it helps with sleep and my brain clarity is a big issue for me so that brought me to this. The first time I picked it up with insurance and coupon was $130 but the second time covered.
    36
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/7/2019Less side effects with sexual function then other medications for depression. Lost weight 12 pounds.
    55
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Trintellixon 3/7/2018How it has a high percentage of certain side effects..but how can anyone know that a med can have such a profound effect on them..Certain people can be put over the edge with this....by the second week I knew there was an issue,by the third I was worried, by the forth I cut back on the dose called my doctor and went back off of it
    71
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say