Valium
Reviews

(diazepam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 976 reviewsforValium
Tried Valium? Write a review!
976 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Valium? Write a review!
976 reviews so far
 
70%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 5/9/2021 It definitely affected my memory and slowed me down.watch for falls and slow decision making if driving.
    72
    Man
    Less than a week
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 4/26/2021No problem, wish they would give me 10mg , i have to take 2x5mg
    79
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 4/11/2021Vietnam combat veteran, have volunteer worked with many Vietnam veterans, many committed suicide who did NOT take diazepam, I was hospitalized 3 times before diazepam for atrial fibrillation due to anxiety PTSD. Have been taking diazepam for years to control anxiety PTSD, a must have for combat veterans, no side effects ever.
    74
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 4/8/2021Don’t very addictive and hard to quit
    71
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 3/31/2021If you start to feel severely/uncharacteristically down/depressed after starting this medication, please talk to your doctor ASAP about how you feel & if there might be a link to this Rx in your case. I have been rx’ed different benzodiazepines before & since, and never had this side effect with any of them thus far.
    38
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 3/29/2021It was very helpful for my anxiety and muscle spasms.
    64
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 3/16/2021More doctors should prescribe diazepam instead of Xanax. Diazepam is easier to taper off of than Xanax and is 1/5th the price
    43
    Man
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 3/5/2021Look for natural alternatives or drugs that do not cause withdrawal symptoms
    55
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed diazepamon 1/15/2021I take as needed.. lowest dose 2 mg
    53
    Woman
    A month or so
    Muscle spasm