Victoza
Reviews

(liraglutide)

4.7/ 5 average rating with 22 reviewsforVictoza
Tried Victoza? Write a review!
22 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Victoza? Write a review!
22 reviews so far
 
73%
saidit'sworth it
91%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 6/4/2019It put me in the hospital and nearly shut down my organs due to acute pancreatitis
    58
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 5/29/2019didnt think it was so expensive once in the hole i cant buy it
    56
    Man
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 5/16/2019Victoza has been the very best drug to help me lose weight and control my blood sugar. I love the stuff. I had no side effects. I stopped using it because it helped me lose enough weight to get off all diabetic medications. Unfortunately, I gained the weight back and was at square one, but my new insurance wouldn't pay for it. However, my new insurance does pay for it and I would like to use it again.
    59
    Man
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 5/8/2019The first 2 weeks I could barely eat anything so I ate very healthy and I lost almost 10 pounds... I’ve been on it a month now and I have a regular appetite.. I can’t eat as much as I used to I’m pretty much eating half of what I used to... I’m going to the doctor next week to check in my progress
    30
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 4/22/2019First week I had nausea, but after that it was fine. Drink plenty of water avoids side affects.
    66
    Woman
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Victozaon 4/14/2019Have just been prescribed Victors. Am trying to get information.
    72
    Woman
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 3/26/2019It really helped with my blood sugars and I took it after dinner
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 3/7/2019There has been nothing that has worked like Victoza. After the initial 1.5 weeks or headache and other side effects it has been awesome. A1c down about 40% and I have also dropped 23 lbs in about 6 months.
    52
    Man
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 3/6/2018I felt great on Victoza! Worked very well to control blood sugar. Only side effects were continual itching of head and lower back and tiny bumps came up on head. Insurance benefit changed and Victoza too expensive now.
    64
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say