Victoza
Reviews

(liraglutide)

4.7/ 5 average rating with 22 reviewsforVictoza
Tried Victoza? Write a review!
22 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Victoza? Write a review!
22 reviews so far
 
73%
saidit'sworth it
91%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 7/6/2019This product almost killed me. It undid all the good I was able to achieve in lowing my A1C by diet, since it made me so sick I could not even eat. My migraines came back even with my prescription grade Tropimate, and I found myself completely debilitated within a week and back to worse shape than I had started. Worst drug on the market in my opinion, causes more harm than good, and I was taken it mainly for the weight loss.
    43
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 6/28/2019Check the price if you pay out of your own pocket it is very expensive.
    58
    Man
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 5/29/2019didnt think it was so expensive once in the hole i cant buy it
    56
    Man
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 5/26/2019I was diagnosed type 2 in October 2018. Victoza has worked well for me. I take 1.2 mg of Victoza each night as well as two 500 mg tablets of Metformin with dinner. By March, my A1c had dropped from 11.4 to 6.2. I think that it is critical to change one’s diet along with the medications and exercise. I eat lean protein, veggies & fruit (low-glycemic choices), and allow 130 g of carbs per day. I have lost 45 lbs so far and feel great!
    65
    Woman
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 5/16/2019Victoza has been the very best drug to help me lose weight and control my blood sugar. I love the stuff. I had no side effects. I stopped using it because it helped me lose enough weight to get off all diabetic medications. Unfortunately, I gained the weight back and was at square one, but my new insurance wouldn't pay for it. However, my new insurance does pay for it and I would like to use it again.
    59
    Man
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 5/8/2019The first 2 weeks I could barely eat anything so I ate very healthy and I lost almost 10 pounds... I’ve been on it a month now and I have a regular appetite.. I can’t eat as much as I used to I’m pretty much eating half of what I used to... I’m going to the doctor next week to check in my progress
    30
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 4/22/2019First week I had nausea, but after that it was fine. Drink plenty of water avoids side affects.
    66
    Woman
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Victozaon 4/14/2019Have just been prescribed Victors. Am trying to get information.
    72
    Woman
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Victozaon 3/26/2019It really helped with my blood sugars and I took it after dinner
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes