Viibryd
Reviews

(vilazodone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 95 reviewsforViibryd
Tried Viibryd? Write a review!
95 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Viibryd? Write a review!
95 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
63%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 6/6/2019Never take on an empty stomach and nausea lessons with time
    57
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 6/2/2019Take with a big meal early in the morning as possible
    35
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
    • Worth it
      Some hassle
      Reviewed Viibrydon 5/30/2019Been on Viibryd for about 6 months now. Works great for me, no depression symptoms at all. I have noticed that it is difficult for me to get excited about anything though...it sort of makes me just numb to all emotions, which helps with anxiety and social phobia. Side effects of diarrhea and gas were terrible, but the pros outweighed the cons in my case. After 6 months I still have occasional diarrhea. Very vivid dreams at night, and every night. Expensive.
      37
      Man
      A few months
      Depression
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Viibryd and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 5/19/2019Loose stool the first few days but now things have leveled out. Insomnia during my cycle and before. Use savings card.
    37
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 5/11/2019Take it after your largest meal of the day. No upset stomach!
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 5/10/2019Works very well for me. Great for depression and also anxiety, including helping my social anxiety in a big way. Noticed positive effects within days.
    44
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 5/7/2019Been working my way up to 40 mg. I’ve been talking it for a month (one week on 40). I have seen no difference in my depression and my anxiety has worsened. I feel anxious all day and can’t sleep at night.
    44
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 5/7/2019Had never heard of this but my psychiatrist decided it would be worth a try. Definitely the worst first couple of weeks ever! Side effects were awful. The first few days I threw up after I would take the medicine, got so bad I had to cut the dose in half just to feel a little bit better. I’ve been slowly working my way up to the recommended dose but I still have an upset stomach and feel lethargic all day to the point where I’ve slept 13-14 hours a day lately.
    19
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 5/2/2019Started on 20mg. After 3 weeks Bumped up to 40mg. Have been on and off many others in the same category. Seem to become immune after years of taking. Had genetic testing done. Can only hope this fits for my purpose. Anxiety and depression are awful at it's worse when meds stop working. Wish viibryd wasn't so costly. Cost has come down with deductibles being met.
    53
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 4/30/2019Viibryd was amazing and quick. But I'm tired of the constant battle with insurance company. $300 a month is crazy. Not sure what I will do now.
    51
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression