Viibryd
Reviews

(vilazodone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 95 reviewsforViibryd
Tried Viibryd? Write a review!
95 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Viibryd? Write a review!
95 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
63%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 8/9/2019If changing from other medication, coordinate transition with provider. Transitioning from Zoloft to Viibryd 'cold turkey' was rough for me.
    62
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 8/1/2019Take 2 anti diarrhea pills every morning with vyrbyrd
    52
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 7/19/2019My body metabolized this medication too quickly. I highly recommend getting genetic testing to see what medications are best for your body.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 7/5/2019I’ve been in Viibrid for 9 days. I recognized that I was deteriorating mentally. I haven’t taken anything in years due to previously experiencing unbearable sweating. I’m on day 9 of 5mg. Started slowly but not noticing any improvement in mood or obsessive thoughts. I have experienced diarrhea and episodes similar to low blood sugar. They were intense but I’m staying on it. Fingers crossed
    52
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 6/27/2019My doctor started me at 20mg and it was honestly one of the biggest improvements in my mood ever. Am moving up to 40 to help with stress issues to see if it helps to lessen anxiety. Diahrea was horrible on the first few weeks, and although its still here its not as frequent and isn't horrible anymore. I have mild insomnia anytime im stressed whereas I wake up at 3am and am up till 5, but I've found it to be a productive 2 hours now.
    16
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 6/25/2019This medication is not for Bi Polar
    32
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 6/19/2019Take an anti-nausea pill for a week and then you will be fine without nausea pills
    64
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 6/6/2019Never take on an empty stomach and nausea lessons with time
    57
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 6/2/2019Take with a big meal early in the morning as possible
    35
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression