Viibryd
Reviews

(vilazodone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 95 reviewsforViibryd
Tried Viibryd? Write a review!
95 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Viibryd? Write a review!
95 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
63%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 8/31/2020when you first start it make sure to eat a little something before taking it. After the 1st week I was able to take without food and was fine I used to be on 150 mg a day of zoloft for over 10 yrs and it stopped working. Viibryd has been a god send. I feel like an energetic normal person like I used to be. Plus it helps with my anxiety too haven't had to take as many xanax as I was with the zoloft and I've lost 8 pounds in the 2 months I've been on it!
    51
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 8/25/2020Make sure it's the proper dosage and give it a chance to work.
    49
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 4/21/2020Make sure to eat well when you take this and add in a protein like yoghurt. It will get worse before it gets better !
    34
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 3/7/2020Stay away from this drug. I have been on various antidepressants for decades. This was by far, the worse side effects ever. Who knows if it helped with depression, I was awake all night and spent all day on the toilet. Dizziness, hot flashes, crazy dreams & sexual dysfunction. I titrated from 10 mg to 20mg (for 2 days) then down to 5mg. Had to surrender after 30 days. Much better options are available. This stuff would make a non -depressed person want to jump off a bridge.
    67
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 2/13/2020I did not have any issues or side affects with this medication. (I typically have nausea with almost any new medication I take.) I carefully followed the dosage instructions to "ramp" up to 40 mg.
    67
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 2/11/2020Eat food when taking this medication
    31
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 1/23/2020I have tried many medications in the past and find that this one is the only that has helped me for a longer period of time. The cost is the only problem I have with it.
    61
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 1/18/2020Nausea, headaches and severe agitation when dose increased to 40mg. Decreased to 30mg and much more manageable. No feelings of depression after 2nd week.
    57
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Viibrydon 11/25/2019Take with food to avoid nausea
    42
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression