Wellbutrin
Reviews

(Bupropion)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 1164 reviewsforWellbutrin
Tried Wellbutrin? Write a review!
1164 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Wellbutrin? Write a review!
1164 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 7/28/2019I started taking this for 'high-functioning' depression and anxiety. My side effects went away after 3-7 days each time I upped my dose to my now 300mg/day. The 300mg XL made my symptoms worse, and didn't go away. I switched to 150mg SR twice daily, and now they are gone! It was worth the initial side effects - I now have 'normal' energy levels to get through my day and get things done! Before I was so lethargic and unmotivated. My anxiety has also calmed down a bit.
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 7/26/2019This can cause severe chest and heart pain. I thought I was having a heart attack.
    52
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 6/18/2019Do not increase unless nessesary. I have been dependant an addicted when all I needed was relief. Now I don't know if I can come off.
    26
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 6/2/2019This is my third day taking it. No side effects no harm to my body as far as I know. Better than most anti-depressants I’ve taken.
    36
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 6/1/2019i am bipolar depression with smoking nonstop like 1 pack a day. and binge drinking alcohol. like 12 strong beers or 2 full whiskey bottles per day. i had (mania 1 week+ 3 weeks of depression) mania when i got money. depression right after, spends weeks in bed or fighting with family and other people. then doctor started me on bupropion. anxiety, headaches happen the 1st week. all the side effects go away. no side effect lasts. welbutrin turned my life around. be patient.
    26
    Man
    Just as needed
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 6/1/2019Just started XL 2 weeks ago...hoping it works soon. It's hard to remain patient when you have to deal with these side effects.
    51
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 5/31/2019SO I've been on Wellbutrin XL for a week and I'm no longer experiencing headaches; however I am experiencing frequent dizziness spells with lost balance. This results in me feeling nauseous. But I've been stumbling into things a lot and it has me concerned. Anyone else with this experience? Should I get in touch with the doctor or power through another week and see if they start to cease?
    26
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 5/22/2019Hi everyone I used bupropion xl 300 almost 2 mounts but I have anxiety Do you know after how does it work? Please help me Thanks
    27
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 5/20/2019The anxiety will go away. Cymbalta gave me terrible anxiety! Everybody’s diifferent. SSRIs work on serotonin. DRIs work on dopamine, and to a lesser extent norepinephrine. When a medicine gives you side effects in the beginning that means its working. ( If they are debilitating that’s different. I take 200mg twice daily. It doesn’t make me giddy, but it definitely helps
    38
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression