Wellbutrin
Reviews

(Bupropion)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 1164 reviewsforWellbutrin
Tried Wellbutrin? Write a review!
1164 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Wellbutrin? Write a review!
1164 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 6/2/2019This is my third day taking it. No side effects no harm to my body as far as I know. Better than most anti-depressants I’ve taken.
    36
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 6/1/2019i am bipolar depression with smoking nonstop like 1 pack a day. and binge drinking alcohol. like 12 strong beers or 2 full whiskey bottles per day. i had (mania 1 week+ 3 weeks of depression) mania when i got money. depression right after, spends weeks in bed or fighting with family and other people. then doctor started me on bupropion. anxiety, headaches happen the 1st week. all the side effects go away. no side effect lasts. welbutrin turned my life around. be patient.
    26
    Man
    Just as needed
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 5/31/2019SO I've been on Wellbutrin XL for a week and I'm no longer experiencing headaches; however I am experiencing frequent dizziness spells with lost balance. This results in me feeling nauseous. But I've been stumbling into things a lot and it has me concerned. Anyone else with this experience? Should I get in touch with the doctor or power through another week and see if they start to cease?
    26
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 5/22/2019Hi everyone I used bupropion xl 300 almost 2 mounts but I have anxiety Do you know after how does it work? Please help me Thanks
    27
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 5/20/2019The anxiety will go away. Cymbalta gave me terrible anxiety! Everybody’s diifferent. SSRIs work on serotonin. DRIs work on dopamine, and to a lesser extent norepinephrine. When a medicine gives you side effects in the beginning that means its working. ( If they are debilitating that’s different. I take 200mg twice daily. It doesn’t make me giddy, but it definitely helps
    38
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 5/20/2019loses efficacy over time
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Smoking cessation
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 5/19/2019I wanted to like this- it seemed to work OK for my chronic depression, but the side effects of blurry vision, twitching, tremors etc made me feel like I had Parkinson's. I had visible head/ neck and hand tremors (something I had never experienced before)- it was embarrassing and very unsettling. Stopped using due to this.
    26
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 5/19/2019I've been taking the XL 150 medication for ADHD. The medication took 3-4 months to be effective. I experienced weird side effects at first, like muscle pain. I feel different 1-2 hours after I take it. I feel calmer, and somewhat sedated. My mind becomes quiet. It's easier for me to focus and remember things. This feeling fades in the evening, when the medication wears off. Then, I get rebound ADHD symptoms. I get very restless and often zone out.
    30
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 5/15/2019TAKE IT EVERY DAY!!! I had a seizure because I would skip days at a time!!! I’m fine now and all my weird symptoms went away when I stopped it but you have to be consistent with this medication. Don’t let this scare you if you’re a hypochondriac (I am too) because it did somewhat help with depressive symptoms. Just be careful.
    18
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression