Wellbutrin
Reviews

(Bupropion)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 1164 reviewsforWellbutrin
Tried Wellbutrin? Write a review!
1164 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Wellbutrin? Write a review!
1164 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 10/7/2019Mixed feelings about Wellbutrin. Definitely helped get me out of a dark hole when I first started taking it, but even after upping my dose to 300mg I just feel that it doesn't work effectively for me. Pros: increased sex drive and performance, helped accelerate weight loss, started working within a week or so Cons: seemed to "poop out" after only 6 months, increased anxiety and overstimulation, more anger and irritation, didn't do anything for my ADHD
    23
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 10/3/2019Really wanted this to work for me when my prozac stopped working. It was great at giving me endless energy and reducing my appetite but it caused such bad anxiety and paranoia, I couldn't function. I had to quit taking it after a few days. Would love to know if these side affects tend to go away after an adjustment period or if they'd likely stick around?
    35
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 9/6/2019no
    19
    Man
    A month or so
    Sexual dysfunction from taking SSRI antidepressant
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 7/28/2019I started taking this for 'high-functioning' depression and anxiety. My side effects went away after 3-7 days each time I upped my dose to my now 300mg/day. The 300mg XL made my symptoms worse, and didn't go away. I switched to 150mg SR twice daily, and now they are gone! It was worth the initial side effects - I now have 'normal' energy levels to get through my day and get things done! Before I was so lethargic and unmotivated. My anxiety has also calmed down a bit.
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 7/26/2019This can cause severe chest and heart pain. I thought I was having a heart attack.
    52
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin SRon 6/21/2019If you have problems with acne, this may be an issue for you - as it was for me. I developed cystic acne along my jawline and cheek bones. The pro was that my libido was unaffected and there was no weight gain - HUGE for antidepressants!
    21
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Wellbutrin XLon 6/18/2019Do not increase unless nessesary. I have been dependant an addicted when all I needed was relief. Now I don't know if I can come off.
    26
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 6/2/2019This is my third day taking it. No side effects no harm to my body as far as I know. Better than most anti-depressants I’ve taken.
    36
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed bupropionon 6/1/2019i am bipolar depression with smoking nonstop like 1 pack a day. and binge drinking alcohol. like 12 strong beers or 2 full whiskey bottles per day. i had (mania 1 week+ 3 weeks of depression) mania when i got money. depression right after, spends weeks in bed or fighting with family and other people. then doctor started me on bupropion. anxiety, headaches happen the 1st week. all the side effects go away. no side effect lasts. welbutrin turned my life around. be patient.
    26
    Man
    Just as needed
    Bipolar disorder