Xarelto
Reviews

(rivaroxaban)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 22 reviewsforXarelto
Tried Xarelto? Write a review!
22 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Xarelto? Write a review!
22 reviews so far
 
45%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
9%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Xareltoon 2/15/2018Took for DVT and Pulmonary Embolism. Dont know yet if it is working. System would not allow me to give reason why I am taking it or change my erroneous response on how it is working, clicked by mistake. I am into my third month.
    70
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Xareltoon 10/16/2017There is nothing currently available to stop your bleeding in the event that you suffer a bleed. Think about that in terms of your brain bleeding uncontrollably until the drug is out of your system. Not worth the risk!
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Xareltoon 10/5/2017Do not take it!!
    57
    Man
    A few months
    Deep vein thrombosis (DVT) treatment
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed rivaroxabanon 10/5/2017get another blood thinner prescribed, thats what I am fighting for
    63
    Woman
    A few months
    Deep vein thrombosis (DVT) treatment
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Xareltoon 9/26/2017Be cautious with xarelto. It's a money maker for pharmaceuticals they just want money. Eliquis so far i've been on for over a year and not 1 issue.
    44
    Woman
    A few months
    Deep vein thrombosis (DVT) treatment
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Xareltoon 9/9/2017If you suffer with diabetes or hypoglycemia check how it may affect you?
    73
    Woman
    A month or so
    Deep vein thrombosis (DVT) treatment
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Xareltoon 8/7/2017Take if your heart Doctor says it is ok
    69
    Man
    Two years or more
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed XareltoIt seems have unintentional weight loss
    81
    Man
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Xareltoon 6/27/2017I was on Pradax that caused internal bleeding before. Waking up with a mouthful of blood. No issues once I quit taking it. I had blood clots on both lungs that caused me not to get air into my lungs. Ambulance got to me on time. With xeralto I have no side effects except loose stools. No big deal. Xeralto is not cheap but fortunately Blue cross insurance in Canada is free for people over 65 covered most of it.so I pay $2.80 for 3 months. No diet worries with Xeralto is nice.
    66
    Man
    A year or so
    Deep vein thrombosis (DVT) treatment