Xyzal
Reviews

(Levocetirizine)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 16 reviewsforXyzal
Tried Xyzal? Write a review!
16 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Xyzal? Write a review!
16 reviews so far
 
88%
saidit'sworth it
88%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 4/26/2017I had taken Zyrtec for years; even as a prescription, but found it no longer worked. So I tried Xyzal and found it effective from the first dose. It did make me drowsy but I followed directions and take the medication at night.
    50
    Woman
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed XyzalIf you stop taking it suddenly, you may have full-body itchiness. Don't go cold turkey. Work with your doctor to ramp it down.
    29
    Woman
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 11/9/2016Take at night, doesn't make me sleepy. I take in combination with Singulair and Dymista Nasal Spray. When things are really bad my PCP adds oral steroids and Claritin D to dry me up again.
    33
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 11/9/2016Take at night, doesn't make me sleepy. I take in combination with Singulair and Dymista Nasal Spray. When things are really bad my PCP adds oral steroids and Claritin D to dry me up again.
    33
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 11/15/2016Take it at least 3 hours before bed if you won't get a full 8 hours of sleep
    26
    Woman
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 12/7/2016Take it at night.
    36
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 12/19/2016Doesn't really cause drowsiness, I had more drowsiness with Zyrtec than with this one! It actually helps my anaphylaxis even to the point that taking a pill at the beginning of an episode can cause the attack to stop progressing and diminish quickly after the medicine starts to kick in.
    27
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 3/8/2017Makes me sleepy but works better than anything I've ever taken and I think I've taken everything!
    50
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Seasonal allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Xyzalon 3/20/2017Made me super drowsy to the point I couldn't function at work. Tried for two days, it was enough to not recommend.
    41
    Man
    Less than a week
    Seasonal allergies