Zanaflex
Reviews

(tizanidine)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 26 reviewsforZanaflex
Tried Zanaflex? Write a review!
26 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Zanaflex? Write a review!
26 reviews so far
 
81%
saidit'sworth it
73%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 8/20/2017Only take this b4 bed, makes you very sleepy. I don't think this should be taken more than a few days straight, can lower BP and cause long-term anticholinergic side-effects (memory problems/dementia/alzheimers) but a few days its great for pain and muscular problems.
    33
    Man
    Less than a week
    Pain
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ZanaflexI wish someone had told me about Zanaflex. Do not take it unless you have a neuro disorder. I had hallucinations, drug fever, confusion and hepatotoxicity. I was very sick Leave this stuff at the pharmacy.
    55
    Woman
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 6/23/2016Just make sure you take it as prescribed.
    32
    Man
    Spasticity
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 8/14/2016Be ready for bed or rest when you take it, and keep some water nearby in case your mouth gets dry.
    32
    Man
    Spasticity
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 10/27/2016Try is before bed, I get very tired on it
    36
    Woman
    Spasticity
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 1/2/2017does cause drowsiness but since I tend to suffer from insomnia, works great at bedtime. It also works to help control breakthrough migraines.
    53
    Woman
    Spasticity
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 2/28/2017I take 8mg at night daily. Please remember there is a difference in tablets and pills, your body absorbs the medication differently. This has done wonders on my headaches and tension in my neck and shoulders.
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Headache (long-term)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 3/18/2017Titrate up carefully to avoid blood pressure drops.
    38
    Man
    A few months
    Spasticity
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zanaflexon 3/30/2017Watch out for signs of liver toxicity. They resolve quickly when use is topped, but can be somewhat unpleasant.
    24
    Man
    A month or so
    Headache (long-term)