Zoloft
Reviews

(sertraline)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 1472 reviewsforZoloft
Tried Zoloft? Write a review!
1472 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Zoloft? Write a review!
1472 reviews so far
 
59%
saidit'sworth it
41%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zolofton 4/15/2019When I first took it the side effects increased because your body doesn’t know what’s going on. Once your body get used to it you’ll feel 100%. It took 3 months to see the difference. So be patient you’ll feel alive again!
    25
    Woman
    A few months
    Social anxiety disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zolofton 4/13/2019Weight gain can happen
    24
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
    • Worth it
      Reviewed sertralineon 4/13/2019I was on 75mg for over a year, I started experiencing extreme dizziness all day everyday, went to my doctor and she lowered my dose to 50mg and put me on vertigo medication(it was not vertigo) dizziness never went away so I decided to wean off completely, VERY slowly. I wish I knew about the HORRIBLE "brain zaps", I had them all over my body all day everyday for about 2 weeks of weaning down. I am now just over a week completely off any meds and I feel normal again.
      23
      Woman
      A year or so
      Anxiety
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Zoloft and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zolofton 4/10/2019Beware of the mania that can begin 2-4 weeks after you start taking Zoloft - I experienced varying degrees of mania for about a month or two after I began taking Zoloft
    17
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed sertralineon 4/9/2019The side effects are worse for the first couple months, but after that it gets significantly better even though my sex-drive never bounced back.
    30
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zolofton 4/8/2019My psychiatrist started me off on a 25mg dosage for the first week (by breaking 50mg pills in half) and then I progressed to 50mg after the first week. You may feel very tired or nauseous for the first couple of days, and may also get light headaches, but they went away for me quickly.
    18
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed sertralineon 4/6/2019I actually started using Zoloft a week ago. It prescribed by my family physician. 50 mg but break in half start 25mg first then do 50 after 1 week. Omg I slept like a baby the first night, the 2nd night not so good my skin was on fire/nauseous.The 3rd night complete chaos I couldn’t sleep, I was up and down tossing and turning. I’m back on it same ole thing. On the fence with this stuff.
    48
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed sertralineon 4/4/2019I got prescribed 50 mg of Zoloft for anxiety about a week ago. I felt great for the first two days.. I could think clearer, I worked harder and concentrated better in school, I wanted to talk to everyone and I smiled the entire day. After that, things went downhill. I couldn't eat, lost 3 lbs in the week, couldn't sleep every night despite taking benedryl and experienced severe drowsiness and headaches. Long story short- I got put on Lexapro.
    20
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed sertralineon 4/2/2019My panic attack 😫 was worst after 1pill and I am actually more depressed than I was yesterday
    36
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zolofton 4/1/2019DONT TAKE THIS UNLESS YOU ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO
    23
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety