Zyprexa
Reviews

(olanzapine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 68 reviewsforZyprexa
Tried Zyprexa? Write a review!
68 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Zyprexa? Write a review!
68 reviews so far
 
41%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
51%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 3/1/2017It caused a lot of weight gain and hunger problems. Talk to your doctor if that is a concern.
    34
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ZyprexaI wish i would have known I'd gain so much weight off of it, I would have controlled my appetite better.
    16
    Woman
    A few months
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 6/29/2016The medication works great but the weight gain and other health concerns had me switch to another anti-psychotic.
    37
    Man
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 7/4/2016taken for mdd with psychotic features worked well for psychotic features but not for depression
    22
    Man
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 7/23/2016it causes too much weight gain!!!!!!!
    26
    Woman
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 8/13/2016I love sleep and I found out this med makes you sleep but then I got addicted to it the withdrawals are debilitating pysical and mental
    36
    Man
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 8/18/2016Worked well but still had panicky moments. Took nightly and slept very well but woke up extremely groggy each morning.
    23
    Woman
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 8/28/2016give it 4-5 weeks to work and you will be happy again with yourself
    62
    Man
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyprexaon 9/13/2016The weight gain was not worth it. Went from 112 to 138 in less than a month
    20
    Woman
    Depression