Zyrtec
Reviews

(cetirizine)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 1232 reviewsforZyrtec
Tried Zyrtec? Write a review!
1232 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Zyrtec? Write a review!
1232 reviews so far
 
76%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
7%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 2/20/2018taking 3-4 hours before bed time for safe results and drink lot of water because it will dehydrate you
    26
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 8/27/2017take 5mg instead of 10mg
    64
    Man
    Just as needed
    Year-round allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 8/14/2017These side effects occurred in me and my adult sons. The side effects we suffered would be very difficult to assess in small children. I would suggest all parents consider carefully before using Zyrtec, especially routine or continued usage.
    65
    Man
    Less than a week
    Seasonal allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 8/1/2017don't take
    68
    Woman
    A year or so
    Hives
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 7/10/2017For me I had a rebound of symptoms when I tried to stop taking this medication. My hives would reappear about 48 hours after my last dose. I had to try stopping every couple weeks, then finally tapper off slowly. My skin still felt itchy for a few days after stopping. For that reason, I try to only use this for short courses.
    42
    Man
    A few months
    Hives
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 4/18/2017Don't use it if you are developing cataracts.
    52
    Man
    A few months
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 4/16/2017If using for seasonal allergies, consider weaning yourself off of Zyrtec. Stopping "cold turkey" can lead to horrible itching on your hands, face, and feet.
    50
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Seasonal allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 4/5/2017Take it ASAP in the morning, or take it before going to bed. Depending on your symptoms/needs, if you take it in the morning ASAP you'll be comfortable all day except starting to approach bed time or early into the next day. If you take it before bed time, you'll have a better nights sleep and wake up without feeling sick (cold/flu symptoms) but the effect will start to wear off before bed time so you'll suffer a little. Buy it at Costco for $14.99 ($10.99 on sale)
    38
    Man
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zyrtecon 12/12/2016It really helped with the severe itching associated with ICP.
    24
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies