The Pill
Reviews

Std Protection?
No
Failure rate
Covered by insurance?
Yes
Typical cost range
4.2/ 5 average rating with 2896 reviewsforPill
Back to: Full Site Navigation
Tried The Pill? Write a review!
2896 
Select what matters most to you
Tried The Pill? Write a review!
2896 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
67%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pillon 9/1/2017Been on Blisovi Fe for almost a year now--if you're an organized person like me and can set an alarm at the same time every day, it's not too much hassle. I've never missed a pill and thus never had a problem. I also switched to a recurrent treatment several months ago (i.e. only take inactive pills once every 3 months and thus only have 4 periods a year) and I love it. There was spotting/irregular bleeding for the first month or two of switching methods but worth it.
    20
    Woman
    A year or so
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ortho-Cyclenon 7/28/2017For whatever reason I got a serious case of the munchies from this brand (Ortho Tri-cyclen). I recently switched to another type of pill (Camrese, one of the period-once-every-three-months), but the peace of mind that comes from lighter periods, PMDD, and not having to worry about getting pregnant make the side effects easily a minor gripe.
    22
    A year or so
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Gildess FE 1/20on 2/3/2017Did not notice any adverse effects. Over the few years I have taken it, my period has become so light that I only use tampons while working out or traveling "just-in-case," because I usually don't need anything.
    26
    Woman
    Pregnancy prevention
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Heatheron 1/29/2017My period stopped! Checked with my doctor and this is common and fine. I'm so happy not to have to deal with that!
    24
    Woman
    Pregnancy prevention
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Aprion 1/28/2017It seems minor, but you have to take it everyday which can be difficult to remember for some people. Side effect - hair and skin improved.
    27
    Woman
    Pregnancy prevention
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pillon 10/14/2016Like other pill forms, remembering to take it at the same time everyday can be quite a hassle, but setting an alarm makes it slightly easier. This pill is very low hormone and was one of the only methods I've tried that did not cause me to be depressed or suicidal.
    26
    Woman
    Pregnancy prevention
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Pillon 10/5/2016I'm using it without the inert week - no more periods. Ever. I'm very happy with it. I have had no side effects, and I already take pills every day, so I don't forget.
    36
    Woman
    Pregnancy prevention
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Pillon 10/5/2016Never forget a pill. Be careful with side effects (mainly mood and libido changes).
    26
    Woman
    Pregnancy prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Pillon 10/4/2016Was on Caziant, the generic of Velivet. I would forgot to take the pill like once a cycle – and I got pregnant after 3 years. If you are a forgetful person, DON'T USE THE PILL. There are better options out there.
    23
    Woman
    Pregnancy prevention